High & Tight!

Even though I had an alcohol-induced rough night of sleep, 12 hours of sleep seemed to do the trick today! I woke up to blue skies which instantly put me in a good mood!

007

Breakfast

For breakfast, I knew I didn’t want something super carby or sweet so I went to my go-to eggs. I thought about ways to prepare them and decided that my huevos rancheros knock-off was in order!

001

I sauteed onion, a bell pepper, garlic, then added 4 eggs (for 3+ burritos) and a can of drained and rinsed kidney beans.

002

The tortilla was slathered with some sour cream then topped with cheese, cilantro, and chalula.

003

Plus coffee with soymilk.

004 005

And a cute boy!

006

Lunch

We eventually got ready and headed to the mall. I worked at 2 and we wanted to scope some stuff out so we got there early.

AND I bought his wedding band!

010

Exciting stuff!

It’s a special order so in 6-8 weeks, I’ll show you a picture!

For lunch, we decided on Panera because I liked their salad so much last week.

017

It’s much more fun to go with a cute date!

013

He’s really excited about having ordered his wedding band! Obviously!

We ordered lemonades that were delicious!

009

And I got the chipotle sandwich.

019

It was a grease pit and I was sad there wasn’t lettuce or onion. There was a lonely tomato hiding in there though.

And I got the worlds tiniest apple with the largest core ever for my side.

020

The boy got a turkey bacon something or other.

021 022

Something really exciting and definitely noteworthy happened today!

014

Yes, that’s right! My hair can go all the way up without a million pins now! Yay! It may be a dorky little bun but it is my dorky little bun!

Dinner

The boy packed me my dinner tonight which was a nice treat!

023

We have chicken and rice soup, Mary’s crackers, an orange, and a chocolate!

I think he did good! But I didn’t eat the orange. I was full.

Dessert was courtesy of work!

024

I had a valentine’s day cookie sandwich!

025 026

I did manage to give one bite to the boy.

I’m pooped and not looking forward to my long day tomorrow. Work, x2!

Peace out, my lovelies!

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Are you growing your hair out? Wait, are you doing it for the wedding?

    That’s awesome you can get fruit at Panera! Seems like such a simple thing to offer an apple, and yet places like Subway don’t do it. It’s a peeve of mine.

Leave a Reply

