Down To Business

It is sooooo good to have this back in my life!

007

What a dweeb.

We managed to sleep in until after 9 which was great and had a relatively slow lazy morning.

Breakfast

We started off the morning with some coffee, direct from Kansas City’s favorite blogger! 😉

001

I attempted Kath’s technique of french press frothy coffee shapes.

008

I have no idea what that looks like. Maybe a magic mushroom?

009

Yeah, I dunno.

Breakfast was a banana nut muffin with pumpkin butter and a half flopped over fried egg.

002 004 005

Kinda sad looking but delicious.

006

After breakfast, we chillaxed a bit then we got down to business.

Lunch

Jodus had a hair appointment at noon so we did that.

Then we had a quick light lunch at Chanterelle.

014

This was our first time going for lunch, but we have been for phenomenal breakfast before!

I decided on the pear and brie quesadilla with a small side salad for my lunch.

013 015

The flavors were really quite exquisite!

017 019

Yummers!

022

The boy had a meatloaf sandwich – his first time ever!

020 021

After lunch, we headed to Bothell to get Jodus fitted for his tux.

034

Then we headed next door to my bridal shop and bought a fascinator that I adore. 

029 030

THEN we headed to a thrift store and bought some books.

035

(His & Hers)

Most excited:

036

Eat, Pray, Love!

THEN we stopped by Costco for a couple things and some gas.

THEN we swung into a jewelry store and checked out wedding bands.

We also had one of those super sugary coffee drinks.

024

THEN we stopped at Fred Meyer for some random stuff to include:

037

For this gawd-awful mess:

038

Then we finally made it home and it was 6 pm.

*sigh*

We got a lot accomplished. And needed a cocktail.

027

Pineapple + Captain

And an appetizer.

026

We might have finished the whole bag in one sitting.

Maybe.

Dinner

For dinner, we made pizza. And by we, I mean Jodus, myself, and our friend the breaddoughmaker.

Pre-baking:

039 042

Homemade Pesto (EVOO, basil, garlic, nooch), spinach, tomato, feta on a half wheat half white crust that was ugly and thick. Damn me for never using the same recipe twice.

During baking:

043 044

Post baking:

046 047

I heart pizza!

049

I had two slices.

050 052

And then one more. The butt crack slice.

053

The boy and I enjoyed a flick after dinner and I’m ready for bed. I was not supposed to be working tomorrow but turns out I am going to go in for a few hours midday. And we’ve got some hot dinner plans! 😉

Ciao!

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. I love wedding planning!! about 90 days until my big day, so it’s all wedding all the time in my house. Love the hair fascinator, it’s beautiful!

  2. I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVe your fasinator, or whatever it’s called. You’re going to be a beautiful bride. BTW…My roots look the same. Will be coloring the hair today!

  3. That pizza looks so yummy!! Oh and I love “The Princess Bride” 😉

  4. That’s a pretty picture of you at the restaurant – natural daylight suits you 😉

    I stared at that stupid coffee mug for a solid 4 minutes and could only see a magic mushroom. Great minds! (erm, if that applies to people who see magic mushrooms in coffee mugs…)

Leave a Reply

