TDP 4 Life

Breakfast

Rain rain rain! Nothing but rain here! Sadly.

001

We did breakfast at the hotel since it was included with the boy’s stay and we are all for taking advantage of free food. I loaded up!

009

Oatmeal + brown sugar + raisens

002

Sausage

003

Home fries + tabasco

004

Tea and OJ

 006

Fruit + 2 HB Eggs

005

I only ate like 2 pieces of that fruit. I don’t like the green melon.

Jodus got pancakes, scrambled eggs with cheese, sausage, and home fries. Breakfast of champions!

007 008

The hotel is right basically on a golf course so we had a decent view while we dined.

010

We stayed awhile and chatted because we knew the cleaning crew was in our abode. Can I please get a daily maid service for my house? I think I need it.

Lunch

After breakfast, we went to the room and hung out. I did some interneting. He did some TVing. Then we settled in for a movie since it was raining and I’m cranky in the rain.

We watched Zombieland, at the behest of Jodus’ kid brother.

I fell asleep halfway through. And stayed asleep while the boy started lunch.

I guess it was just that good of a movie!

Jodus had some food that he had bought to make in the room (to save money on going out) and needed to use it up a bit before he leaves next Friday. So he whipped up a mock Chicken Parmesan.

024

He semi-poached the chicken breasts in a skillet, sprinkled with garlic pepper seasoning then added a jar of sauce and topped with an Italian cheese mix.

033

And steamed some veggies topped with lemon pepper on the side! Not too shabby for a little hotel lunch, hu!

034 032 035

I only ate about half of my chicken but all the noodles! I was really proud that he had bought whole wheat pasta noodles, 2% cheese, and other responsible food items (plus beer!).

007

Just as we were finishing up our (late) lunch, my dear friend Claudia called to inform me that they were under an hour away! YIPEE! She willingly made the ~2hr trek up to see me and I am soooo happy!

015

Claudia and James got married in November in VEGAS! Congrats, bb!

Claudia and I actually “met” a couple of years ago on The Daily Plate, tracking calories and being scandalous. And then we fell in lurve!

037

We hung out at the hotel for a couple of hours just sitting around… drinking… chatting. I had some of this wine:

041

3 glasses actually. When in California, right?

Then Greg, also from The Daily Plate, showed up to cause some trouble!

046

Lordy he’s tall!

After a bit more schmoozing, we headed out to dinner at Cabos.

008

Naturally, we started with margarita’s.

024

And chips and salsa.

011

And freshly made guacamole.

014 020 021

I ordered the Camarones A La Diabla… HOT!

012

And boy was it HOT!

029

It was so good!

Claudia annihilated a burrito.

030

James went white and got a burger.

028

The boys went with burritos as well.

032 034

We headed back to the room for… um… more drinking. I had 2 glasses of champagne.

042

Between the 5 of us, we went through 3 bottles of wine, a bottle of champagne, two 12 packs of beer.

Which lead to drunk photo shoot.

053058 061068

All in all, we had a great night! Claud and James ended up crashing on the pull-out. 😀

-L4L-

11 Responses

  1. that is soooo awesome you guys got to meet!! I’m SO jealous!!!! If you guys ever make it to FL you have to let me know!!!!

  2. Everything about this makes me happy!
    I want to hang out with all of you!

    xoxoxoxo

  3. Aww, I love going out for drinks with friend and eating some good food. Looks like it was alot of fun.

  4. So jealous!! Looks like you guys had a great time…miss you loves xoxo

  5. I am pretty impressed that you guys managed to make such a yummy looking lunch in a hotel room haha

  6. It sounds like you are having a great time in Cali!! When do you have to head back home?? Do you get to see your guy for valentines or will he still be in Cali??

  7. What a GOOD time. I’m glad you’re having such a great time! Drunk pics are the best!

  8. Hey, last post was from me and not your brother, I didn’t notice I was under his name. Sheesh, I hope your baby bro doesn’t know about drunk pics yet!

  9. I am so jealous of you guys!!! BTW, Anthony woke me up at like 2 in the morning and was like “Your phone has been ringing for the past 3 hours.” Yes, we are lame and go to bed at like 10. I’m so glad you guys all got to meet!!! xox

  10. […] I have a super exciting evening planned! Another TDP meet-up! W00t! I am committing a huge faux pas and trying two new recipes out on her! Super […]

Leave a Reply

