Califoniaaaaa!!!!!!!!! Here I come!!!!!!!!!

Whheeeeeee! I’m off to California in the morning! So excited to see the boy!

Breakfast

This morning, a dear friend called me and it made me late but I didn’t care. It called for a rushed breakfast!

Dave’s bread is the only bread that I love the heel of! So I was so excited about the end of the bag!

002

The other great thing about the end of the bag is all the seeds!

001 003

I toasted 2 slices and topped them with strawberry jam and almond butter.

004 005

Sandwich on the road time!

006

The nice thing about running late is that I actually got to see the sunrise!

010

When I got into work, there was a treat waiting for me from the cookie-gal!

012

A homemade chocolate!

011

It was heaven!

(It’s never too early for chocolate!)

Lunch

Oh man, my office hated me today.

013

Steamed broccoli and salmon.

014

I stunk the place up BAD.

Work was insane today. I had to do everything for today and tomorrow since I’m taking the day off! I barely even got around to eating my lunch. And it was definitely cold by the time I did. I’m even contemplating stopping by in the morning for a couple hour… but I doubt that will happen. I think if I got paid more, I’d be a work-a-holic.

At 3:15, I scooted out of there and headed to job #2.

Dinner

Break room was full again today so no pictures! But I had leftover thai veggies + Minute brown rice.

Dessert:

015

Chocolate Orange left from Christmas.

I did a number on this guy!

I’m taking my laptop to Cali so expect some sun-filled posts this weekend!

Have you been to California? What’s your favorite part? If you haven’t been, do you want to? What would you want to see?

I have been to Cali a few times. I road tripped down there a number of times! I’m really excited to be at the ocean! I love the ocean!

-L4L-

7 Responses

  1. Um I think you should make a trip to San Diego happen. Thanks 🙂

  2. Yey!!! I can’t wait to see you!!

    On a very sad note. A rainstorm moved in today. Sigh. Its been sunny the entire time I’ve been down here. Until today. Mother nature must have it out for you.

  3. DOH! Jodus is right! It just started sprinkling on my way into work this AM! 😦 Have a safe trip lovely! ❤ Can't wait to see you tomorrow!!!!!

  4. Have fun lady! I’ve been to San Fran and it was AMAZING but other than that not sure. Kiss Claudia for me. No seriously, kiss Claudia for me. Hehehe.

    Be safe!

    Love you
    xoxox

  5. I don’t like California. I like parts of California…like San Francisco and the Redwood Forests, the mountains…etc. But, overall…NSM. I hope you have a good time…it is nice to visit!

  6. My family and I did a road trip in California when I was a kid. We drove from San Francisco to San Diego – it was awesome! My favourite spot was Big Sur 🙂

Leave a Reply

