Un-done

I literally sprung out of bed this morning. I was so freakin’ excited for breakfast!

Breakfast

Mmmmm… eggs!

001

The Foodbuzz Tastemaker program could not have timed this any better if they tried! Last week, I got a couple of coupons for Eggland’s Best and coming off of the detox, the egg-free detox.

I knew exactly how to prepare my egg!

004

Oh yeah, baby!

I used these tortillas:

002

They were nice and soft!

003

And  1 1/2 Morningstar Veggie Sausage patties.

005

A sprinkling of cheese. A squirt of Chalula.

006

Wrapped goodness!

Lunch

Rather unexciting, leftover brown rice pasta + veggies.

007 008

And a HUGE banana!

009

(I spy a pile of fruit!)

And dessert:

010

Christina gave this to me the end of last week to save for post-detox. We split it today!

011

(It was a little dry/stale.)

I may have also eaten half a tube of Mentos today also. Sheesh.

When I got home, I made some muffins that called for orange peel so I decided to eat the orange that I got the peel from!

012

Waste Eliminators!

The muffins were adapted from this recipe.

1 1/2 3 cups  fruit/veggie juice pulp
1/3 cup flaxseeds, ground
1 cup flour (I used 1/4 cup amaranth, 1/2 cup barley and 1/4 cup white)
1/4 cup honey
2  eggs
1/4 cup orange peel, chopped
1 tsp vanilla
2 tsp  baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp dry ginger (optional) (There was ginger in my pulp)
1/2 cup cranberries (frozen or thawed)
1/4 1/2 cup  dry fruit of choice (currants, cranberries, apricots etc)

1 cup unsweetened almond milk

Mixed all ingredients together, baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I should have added salt and baked a little longer. Mental note for next time.

022

But these are fiberific. I had one straight away. Obviously.

019

Dinner

I made a fiesta pasta for dinner.

Onion, bell pepper, garlic, corn, diced tomato, black beans, and taco seasoning.

013

All sautéed. All over brown rice pasta.

025

Topped with cheese, Chalula, and avocado.

024 026023

Dessert

Another muffin and these.

027

Mmmm, good! I had 4. Yep, that’s right. I just undid all the detox stuff in one day. Cookie. Chocolates. Muffins. Mentos.

I’m off to work.

Seriously. 8-11pm. Inventory. Poop.

-L4L-

8 Responses

  1. Muffins look great!

  2. The brown rice pasta looks yummy. How does it taste?

  3. What a great day of food you had. Everything looks delicious! Your re-introduction of non-detox-friendly foods is much healthier than mine has been. I am eating lots of fruits and veggies still though!

  4. Haha Leah, you are such an eggs-for-breakfast girl, I’m impressed you went that long!!

    Has Jodus thought about doing a guest post on the detox? I’d love to hear about it from his point of view too!

    • He’s discussed it a little bit in some of his comments but nothing in depth. Now that he’s gone and in a pretty intensive training program, I probably wouldn’t be able to squeeze one out of him.

      • Yeah, I’d love to write a guest post summarizing my experience with the detox but my schedule is a little too demanding right now. I will however, find the time to write a detailed reply to Leah’s detox wrap-up post. I’ll say a few things about how wonderful she is, how great the food was, yada, yada, yada. 😀

        Overall, my 2nd detox was great!

Leave a Reply

