Sleepy Head

The problem with getting up at noon? Your day is really really short! But 10 hours of sleep was so glorious! Gawd, I’m such a bum!

Breakfast Lunch

We decided to skip breakfast all together. I means really, it was 12:06 when we walked downstairs! And oatmeal or cereal did not sound appealing. I think breakfast is one of the most challenging aspects of my detox. Lunch sounded much more appealing than breakfast. I did have some grass!

058

I reheated leftover pilaf and made some kale chips sprinkled with salt, pepper, and garlic powder.

062 063 065

With detox tea!

064

I am getting more used to this tea now! Too bad the detox is basically over now! 😉

For an afternoons snacky-poo, I made some juice! For two: 2 carrots, 2 apples, a hunk of ginger, and 6 strawberries.

066 067

It was super yummy.

We eventually got motivated enough to throw on baseball caps and jeans and head to Costco and the grocery store.

Dinner

Once we got home and unloaded the bags, I dove into making dinner while the boy started packing.

I was in the mood for something that tasted light and fresh. And I knew I wanted to use up some tomatoes that were on the verge of being yucky mushy messes.

I ended up making a pasta dish with a bunch of sautéed veggies!

071

Asparagus, tomatoes, mushrooms, onion, and some garlic in olive oil, seasoned with some fresh ground sea salt and pepper, lots of fresh basil, and a splash of lemon juice, served with brown rice pasta.

068 069

I also steamed some broccoli on the side for some extra veggies.

070

It was tasty and light yet filling and exactly what I needed.

073

And I’m sure in an hour, I will be tapping into some Coconut Bliss!

I’m off to enjoy my last evening with the boy (who is still packing!).

Night!

-L4L-

PS – Happy Birthday, Susan! 

4 Responses

  1. Good end to a detox! Pasta looks great too. I love lots of veggies in the pasta.

  2. Awww, thanks for the bee-day shoutout 😀

    Brown rice pasta actually sounds good! I have an aversion to some noodles, but I’ll have to keep my eye out for that stuff.

    Didn’t the boy just get back from a trip? Boo. Want me to come to Seattle to keep you company? 😛

  3. Hi Leah – it’s Kristen from TDP/TDPU. I found your blog when looking for good detox recipes. I’m on week 1 and loving this whole experience!

    I hope you and Jodus are well, and I especially hope the wedding planning is going well!

    I started my detox on Thursday, but today is day 1 of my food blog. I’d love you to take a look when you get a moment.

  4. That juice looks incredible. I need to invest in a juicer ASAP!

Leave a Reply

