Lame to Awesome

It’s almost Friday! Yay!

Breakfast

I started the morning out with a grumbly tummy so I drank my grass mix right away.

001

Then I made a rather boring bowl of oats: oats + unsweetened almond milk + banana + ground flax + TJ’s almond butter.

004

May have been boring but it certainly hit the spot.

002

And of course my detox tea with.

005

Lunch

I love having a bowl at work!

006

Leftover African Kale and Sweet Potato Soup

In the afternoon, I had a cup of herbal tea.

007

It tasted like warm Crystal Light!

When I got home from work, I was feeling snacky and had a piece of crisp bread with TJ’s artichoke and roasted bell pepper tapenade.

019

Hit the spot!

I also got a package from the wonderful people at Minute! They saw me mention my love for their Instant Brown Rice on the blog and sent me some free goods!

008

I am particularly excited for the individual portions, especially with the boy leaving on Sunday again for 3 weeks!

Dinner

I wasn’t particularly in the mood to cook, and we weren’t in need of the leftovers, so on the drive home, I decided to stop by the store really quick. I had made a mental note of some kick butt deals at the store that I wanted to take advantage of and incorporate into dinner tonight.

009

Check out my receipt! I saved almost as much as I spent! Score!

018

I stocked up on all these bars for $1 each.

011

And brown rice pasta 2 for $5!

010

And $1 avocados!

012

And $1 bags of lettuce!

013

Bananas – 59 cents/lb

014

Pears – 99 cents/lb

015

I think I did pretty good!

Dinner was a mondo salad. I tried to recreate what I usually get at Whole Foods salad bar so I made a salad bar in my own kitchen!

020

The goods!

Kidney Beans

027

Peas

028

Corn

029
Edamame

030

Nutritional Yeast

031

Tomato

026

Carrots

024

Crunchy Bean Sprouts

021

Green Onion

025

Sweet Onion

022

Avocado

023

Oil & Vinegar

032

Salt & Pepper

033

The boy at work:

036 037

And his piece of art:

038 039

My art work:

043042041040   

I told you it was mondo! And amazing! I devoured!

I’m enjoying a movie with the boy.

And maybe more Coconut Bliss…

Again…

-L4L-

7 Responses

  1. Hell yes for that salad homie! That looks AMAZING. I sent you something but it’s coming in a law office envelope (Thav, Gross, Steinway & Bennett) so don’t be Skerred when you get it! It’s for after your detox!

    love and miss you 🙂

  2. Great looking salad! I love those individual minute rice cups. My husband hates brown rice so I get him the yellow rice and me the brown. Works out perfect! 🙂

  3. That salad looks amazing!!! Question – Why do you add nutritional yeast? I know nothing about it!

  4. Sometimes boring oats are the best oats!! Lovelovelove that mondo salad. Mine yesterday was so good I had it again for lunch 😉

  5. The individual brown rice servings are amazing! I add just a little salt and enjoy, or, I used to. Not available here in tim-buk-tu, so I must do without. I think it is awesome that Minute rice sent you some stuff!

  6. I love those Minute Rice individual servings – they save me many nights as a single person rushing through the week.
    Also that is an awesome deal on the brown rice pasta. I am celiac and rarely eat pasta because of the high prices. I tell myself I don’t like pasta in order to feel better but in my heart pasta rules!

Leave a Reply

