Lunchtime Addition

I love waking up on  Tuesday morning, after a long weekend! 😀

Breakfast

As of this morning, we have officially made the switch from vanilla soymilk to unsweetened almond milk for the remainder of the detox.

002

This is my fav brand because it is cheap and has a nice short ingredient list!

003

😀

I used it in a bowl of Styrofoam puffed grain cereal topped with strawberries, half a banana, and some cinnamon.

004

I tell you. The cinnamon makes a world of difference.

007

I also had a grass + cocoa + almond milk shake.

005

I could tell the difference of not having the sweetened milk. Blech.

And a cup of detox tea.

Breakfast did not fill me up this morning. Cereal rarely does. 😦 So I supplemented with the very very very last of my Thai Chili Lime cashews I had stashed at work.

011

And some Tropical Green Tea.

012

It did the trick until 1pm!

Lunch

I was ridiculously excited about lunch today!

Wanna know why?

Of course you do!

😉

008

Oh yes, lovers.

009

New plate set, solely for work!

010

Courtesy of my darling boy and a wonderful 75% off sale at Pier 1!

I used my square bowl today!

016

I filled it with the leftover Thai Peanut Stir-Fry and brown rice.

013

The sauce was super thick as a leftover. 😦 Mental note to add some more water or something to it before I dish it up for leftovers.

014

Don’t mind me.

017

New dishes tend to cause crazy lunch photo shoot!

Dinner

After job #1 (and 2), I went to job #2 3.

I broke for dinner around 6ish and ate leftover bhindi masala with (more) brown rice.

I didn’t take a picture. Still camera shy at Nordie’s. And no cute dishes as an excuse. 😉

BUT. I did take a picture of my dessert!

018

😀

Coconut Bliss (the best coconut milk ice cream ever) in the Cherry Amaretto flavor (the best flavor ever)! Currently enjoying this and this:

019

MmmmmmmMMmmm (to both)!

(PS – the boy was eating Purely Decadent Mint Chip Coconut Ice Cream. Also delicious but nothing compares to Cherry Amaretto!)

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. LOVE the new dishes!! I have a thing for square bowls, I don’t know why 😛

    Kinda off topic, but kinda on the theme of almond milk – I saw oatmeal milk at the store the other day! I want to try it 🙂

  2. Aagghhh! I LOVE those square dishes! I’m off to Pier 1 today in hopes of finding them! And have you tried Purely Decadent coconut milk Cherry Amaretto? Seriously delicious, and no weird aftertaste.

  3. loves the new dishes!!! jealous!

Leave a Reply

