For The Love of 3-day Weekends

You guys tired of posts from me yet tonight? 😉

You know what the best thing about tonight is?

Tomorrow is a holiday from job #1!

So I don’t have to work until 4pm tomorrow!

Which means… NO ALARM! W00t!

Breakfast

This morning, I gave the boy a choice between oats or a green monster.

Guess what he chose?

005

Whoa! Blurry! Sorry!

For two: 3 handfuls of spinach, ~2/3’s a cup of vanilla soymilk, 2 scoops amazing grass, 2 cups of frozen strawberries, and 1 banana.

And a side of fruit with a dabble of almond butter on the (mushy) apples.

001003 004 006  

Still in love with my new placemats!

I packed up my lunch and went to work. It was a pretty slow morning for me so it kind of dragged. But luckily, I was working with my favorite person! Yay!

Lunch

I broke for lunch at 1:20. I had packed myself up some leftover carrots and bhindi masala over brown rice. Also hiding in my sack is a larabar and some dried mango cheeks.

007

I ate a few mango cheeks with my lunch.

Then I had the larabar around 5pm. I love love love the lemon flavor!

Dinner

I whipped up another stir fry for dinner tonight. It’s such an easy way to get veggies in! But I did mix it up from our norm.

024

Carrots:

009

Daikon Radish:

010 013

Onion:

014 015

Bell Pepper:

016

Broccoli:

012

Tempeh:

017 018

Mushrooms:

020 021 022

Peanut sauce!!

019

For my peanut sauce, I did 1/2 cup PB, 1/2 cup water, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup lime juice, 1/4 cup rice vinegar, a spoonful of minced garlic, and simmered it and stirred it until the stir-fry was ready!

Served over some brown rice:

023

Poof! Dinner!

 025 026 027

AND apparently we are now getting a new fridge tomorrow instead of Saturday?! SWEET! 😉

And I am definitely attacking that pint of coconut milk ice cream that is in the frdige. Right. Now.

-L4L-

One Response

  1. i LOVE those place mats, too!

Leave a Reply

