Detox Mid-Point

Obviously, you guys have been following what I have been eating throughout this detox but I want to take a quick minute to share some little things that I am noticing that have gone along with this whole program. And conveniently enough, as of today, I am exactly half way through the 3 week program.

– I haven’t been scarily close to falling asleep at the wheel like I had been the past couple of weeks before hand. But this also runs in conjunction with my Nordstrom hours getting a decent whack. Coincidence? Maybe. Maybe not.

– My PMS symptoms weren’t as bad as usual. But don’t worry, the chocolate craving was still there.

– No afternoon slump in energy.

– While my mind is definitely more awake and energized, my body is not. The thought of exercise sounds even more unappealing than usual and I have some weird body aches. But this could also be linked to weird sleeping in the boy’s absence.

– Dry skin. This could be weather related. But maybe not. I have a feeling I’m a tad dehydrated. (*giant chug of water*) I know for a fact that the detox tea is sort of meant to deydrate you.

– Weight drop. I officially lost my holiday weight, and then a bit more, without a single exercise session. I am at my officially lowest weight in my adult life. I whopping 150 lbs as of this morning. A month ago I was too close to 160 to comfort. Granted, I’m assuming a couple pounds worth is this lack of water in my system. I take my weight with a grain of salt. But my pants do fit a little loose right now. Which is much more comfortable than being tight at 160.

– My creativity is being stretched a bit thin on easy, tasty vegan dishes to finish out this week and get through next. I do have a meal plan but I’m not exceptionally excited about it but it should be fine. I think soups are where it’s at. That being said, I am not “burned out” on the program yet and am feeling good and gung-ho about it.

Okay, that’s all for now. When this is all said and done, I’ll be giving it a good solid recap.

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. I have noticed that my morning energy is much better, but come 5pm I want to go to bed. For a while I was extremely exhausted. I am also really agitated, but that could be outside stress factors. All in all, I feel pretty much the same. I haven’t lost any weight, in fact, I have gained weight. I’m also noticing dry skin and feel dehydrated even though I drink water throughout the entire day non-stop.

Leave a Reply

