For One

Today has just been off.

Straight up off.

It started at 4:15 with Jodus’ alarm going off and him heading to the airport.

😦

I managed to pry myself from the bed around 5:40.

Then it was one of those mornings where you put on 4 outfits and don’t like any of them.

Breakfast

I waltzed downstairs and wandered around a bit trying to figure out a good breakfast for one.

😦

I was lazy and just cut up an apple and paired it with some peanut butter.

004

And of course, my morning grass, water, and tea.

002

I am trying a different detox tea than last year. I didn’t fancy it as much. It has a strong black licorice smell. Ew.

001

Work was crazy busy this morning. Our division admin was out again today so I was juggling 3 different desks/jobs. It made the day fly right by though.

Lunch

Before I knew it, it was lunch time. I ate the last of the Italian Vegetable Soup (LOOK! Hyperlinking! Fixed my WLW problem!!)

009

Then I had a piece of crispbread with hummus and my daily orange!

010

Like the morning, the afternoon flew by as well.

Dinner

When I got home at 4:30 I was hungry for dinner. So I threw together a very quick and on a whim soup!

I threw the leftover roasted butternut squash from last night’s dinner, a zucchini, a can of light coconut milk, and 5 mushrooms all into a blender. BLEND! Then 2 tsp garam masala, 1 tsp turmeric, and  pinch of cayenne!

011

I had two of these cute little cups worth.

013

And a dabble of Sweets & Beets chips (that I’m not supposed to be eating on detox! oops!).

012

Dessert was a few handfuls of Thai Chili Lime cashews!

014

Yum!

This evening I have watched Desperate Housewives, Brothers & Sisters, and the Princess Diaries 2. I’ve also looked at wedding invitations online, talked to Jodus, farmed, and twittered.

I’m bored.

I want my boy home.

What the hell am I going to do for the 3 week stint coming up?!?!

Okay, I’m done whining. For tonight.

-L4L-

7 Responses

  1. I’m so sorry you are alone, we can talk tomorrow. I’ve been sooooo busy ramping up for my District and regional managers visit (they arrived today), tomorrow I should have some time to keep you company.

  2. Aw, I’m sorry sweetie. Luckily you have your second job and blogs to keep you occupied for some of the time! Keep your chin up!

    If it makes you feel better, today I was at the store and I almost bought that exact tea. Then I thought of your Tweet about your licorice tea and I decided to open the box (whoops) and smell the tea to make sure I’d like it. I ended up buying the YogiTea detox tea instead, So you saved me from having to drink the licorice tea this week 🙂 thanks for that.

  3. Those cashews sound delish. I just got some currry flavored cashews, which I really didn’t think I’d like, they’re great!
    I’m sorry it was an off day…I hope for better ones to come!

  4. Yesterday was an off day for me too. Today’s a little worse. Something to do with being on the East coast while still on West coast time and the fact that I miss you so much. I definitely need more sleep too.

    I was doing very well with the detox until lunch today. Had salmon, veggies, and a glass of water at the Outback STEAKHOUSE last night. Oatmeal and fruit for B-Fast this morning. And then…..pizza for lunch today. Sigh. I was in a 5 hour meeting and they worked through lunch. I went the healthiest I could and had two slices of the veggie pizza……and more water. Not sure how the rest of the week will pan out. It’s hard to be travelling while on a detox that’s for sure.

    I forgot to have my detox tea last night. And now (thanks to your review) I don’t want to have any of it. Hmph.

    Love you! Hope you’re having a better day today.

Leave a Reply

