Detox Week 2

First thing Monday morning, we dive into week 2 of the 3 week detox!

Honestly, there isn’t a whole lot of change. Just little things!

First off, you continue with more of the same…

From last weeks Decrease/Begin to Eliminate list…

Eliminate Completely

Coffee, Alcohol, Sugar, Refined Carbs, Dairy, Animal Products, Processed Foods, Fruit Juices, Chemicals, Nicotine, Refined Oils

Continue to Increase

Water, Herbal/Green Teas, Veggies  – focus on colorful veggies and lots of green!! Asparagus, artichoke, broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts, cabbage, kale, collards, dandelion greens, watercress, beets, radishes, burdock root, spinach, chard, squash, sweet potatoes, Fruit – BRIGHT colors! Berries, apples, melons, Plant sources of protein, Whole Grains, Nuts/Seeds, Spices & Herbs, Unrefined Oils

Begin to Include in your day:

Spirulina – Amazing Grass has this!

Lemon Juice/Apple Cider Vinegar – just add to water or cook with

Daily Detox Powder – in smoothie or milk. I will not be doing this. I think Amazing grass + the following has me covered. Gotsa ta save $$!

Detox Tea – should contain burdock root or dandelion

Milk Thistle – I will not be doing this. It made me nauseous last year.

Green/White Tea – try Kukicha (twig tea)

Rice/Almond/Oat milk – already stated, I am sticking to soymilk for $$ reasons.

Seaweed – hijiki, arame, dulse

Olive/Sesame Oil – sauté veggies or make a dressing

Flaxseeds/oil, hempseed

Increase healthy spices and fresh herbs

Advanced Support for the Program

Sauna

Exercise

7-8 hrs Sleep/night

Body Brushing (exfoliate)

Epsom Salt Bath

Meditation

Stretching/Yoga

Deep Breathing

Chewing!

Massage

Acupuncture

***

Looking at this list, I don’t foresee a lot of changes in this upcoming week and I’m okay with that! I think it helps that I dove straight into eliminating foods as suggested in the first week! I really want to focus on the "support" part of this. I have yet to do yoga or had a good relaxing session of meditation/deep breathing. Chewing my food is also another huge thing. I need to slow down in general!

I’m generally looking forward to this week in detox!

-L4L-

8 Responses

  1. I don’t know how you are doing it girl! You are inspiring for being so comitted 🙂

    • It’s easy because it is only 3 weeks! There is an end in sight! I definitely couldn’t do this on the regular! I need chocolate NOW!

  2. So I guess Mitch wants to do a detox week, so I’m going to do it with him, because why not right? Here’s the one we’re doing http://www.weightlossresources.co.uk/diet/detox/plan.htm (another blogger turned me on to this). Doesn’t look that different from yours, except we can have fish and tofu (which is good, or else Mitch would starve). It’ll be interesting, that’s for sure…

  3. […] the detox, the final week, it is more of the same. You’ve seen the list of eliminated stuff from Detox Week 2. That’s exactly the […]

Leave a Reply

