The Last Supper

Sunday was my last day of indulgence prior to kick starting the detox. And I lived it up! It actually started the night before with a nightcap!

001  006

Breakfast

A super nutritious and filling breakfast!

Jodus and I made a quick fruit salad using 1 banana, an apple, a navel orange, a handful of blueberries, a few strawberries, and some pineapple.

I served mine over the last of the cottage cheese that we had in the fridge which is not a detox friendly food.

010012

Along side to add some substance, I had a green monster made of spinach, vanilla soy milk, banana, a handful of cilantro, and a few frozen strawberries.

008 009

Lunch

Not nearly as healthy, I made a good dent into the leftover pizza! 2 slices of each, sans crust. Eaten cold, out of the foil. 😀

015 016

I was in good company though. Jodus came by Nordie’s. We went to Papyrus after I ate and looked at wedding invites. I didn’t find anything I love, just small ideas from different ones. More research must be done.

Apparently, the pizza did not hold me over because by 4pm, hunger was knocking on my door.

Solution?

Vegan Pumpkin Spice cookie from the e-Bar!

022

O. M. G. Heaven. Pure heaven. It’s probably a good thing I didn’t discover these things until just now. At 440 calories for the whole thing, it is a really good thing.

My goodness, it was heaven in every bite. I love how the e-Bar has such a great treats selection, full of vegan, gluten free, and other healthy options! *hug*

Dinner

My last hoorah for the holiday season, our department at work got together for a dinner and Secret Santa exchange! We went to P. F. Changs.

I started with a Haywire Hefeweisen.

026

Starters were spring rolls (1.5) and lettuce wraps (1).

028

I love that everyone decided to just share everything family style! I got to try a bit of everything!

On the table (and my plate) was Mongolian Beef, Wok fried lamb with veggies, double pan fried combo noodles, and my selection, the spicy eggplant!

031

I am happy to say that everyone loved the eggplant dish that I selected!

I may have also had a second beer.

And I got a beautiful scarf and hot cocoa mix from my Secret Santa! I’ll try to remember to take a picture when it isn’t late/I’m buzzed. 😉

I definitely indulged. It was really fun. And I was really full. Now I’m really ready to detox!

When I got home, the boy surprised me with this:

032

And then we had a dance party in the living room before collapsing into bed far too late for our own good!

-L4L-

7 Responses

  1. How do you get your green monsters to look so creamy?! Must be the soy milk? I usually use water and a splash of regular milk. Yours look much better than mine 🙂

  2. Frequent lurker finally commenting 🙂 If you are looking for a unique and inexpensive invitations, I highly recommend the website Etsy. I found a store on there called Designs by Adj, and my invitations will be around $3 each – she worked with me on a custom design, high-quality paper, etc.

    Happy New Year!

  3. It must be de-lurk day. I am really looking forward to hearing how your detox goes. It is something that I am very interested in working on myself. Nice Green Monster too! Do you use a Vitamix or a juicer or a plain old blender?

    • Yay for new commenters!! 😀

      I use a plain jane blender for me GM’s and let it blend a long time, usually while I am prepping the other part of my breakfast. It adds a lot of volume and creaminess if you keep blending!

  4. I love a creamy GM, looks divine. Good luck on your Detox.

  5. I’d like to echo all the positive comments about your Green Monster. I thought it was amazing! I can’t ever get them to turn out like yours do when I try to make them myself.

Leave a Reply

