Locked & Loaded

It’s 8:15pm and I have sat down. Finally.

What a busy day! And it seemed like our kitchen was a busy little body today too!

Breakfast

We had two leftover waffles in the freezer so we just reheated those.

And in an attempt to mix things up, I decided to give Susan’s cottage cheese/nut butter/maple syrup combo a try.

007

Um, yeah.

019

Flavor? Great.

020

Consistency? Um, fail.

022

Not sure what I did wrong. Susan? Help?

027 026

Along with the waffle, I pulled out my trusty juicer and went to town!

Juice 1: beet + carrot + apple + ginger

001013 025 028

Juice 2: carrot + apple + blueberry + strawberry and didn’t get a picture. But it’ll get drank throughout this week!

Lunch

Lucky me, I worked 10-6.

I had a morning treat: soy misto!

030

Lunch was packed by the boy! Leftover chicken parmesan and a few sweet treats!

015 016 017

And surprise! He came to keep me company at lunch!

031

Please note the bruise on his nose from the hilarious plate flip on NYE!

032

Dinner

Darling boy worked on pizza dough while I was at work.

Pizza #1:

034 038 040 043 045 047058 060

Pizza #2 (spinach, bell pepper, onion, mushroom, fresh basil):

076 078 092 094 095

My plate(s):

064 086 096

Silliness ensued! Jodus tested out one of his birthday gifts!

065 066 067068 069070 071

Yes, I’m marrying that.

😉

Another kitchen project was in the works tonight but more on that later! 😉

-L4L-

5 Responses

  1. I don’t know what looks better, the pizza or your beer slinging finance! Just remember, you marry that and I get that as a son in law. I’m jealous of your pizza, I’ve been craving it…maybe next week we’ll make some homemade pizza too.

  2. The veggie pizza looks so good! Not too sure about the pineapple on it. I’m not really a fan of warm pineapple. Your fiance is too cute… He definitely keeps you entertained 🙂

  3. Hm, looks like the cheese to syrup ratio was off? more cheese less syrup perhaps. Did you use real maple syrup? I sometimes use the fake stuff, but you can use a lot less of the real stuff for the same flavour (ie thicker topping.) Or maybe there’s a difference in our cottage cheese brands. Everything seems to be different in the States!

    I NEED to get one of those belts for Chris. The man has a beer permanently attached to his hand anyways 😉

  4. Great pics! I love a detailed food blog. 🙂

  5. […] We have leftover waffles a-plenty so I’m thinking I might have to give Susan’s cottage cheese/nut butter/maple syrup combo another try. (It was disasterous last time!) […]

Leave a Reply

