Detox Prep

The last couple of days, I have been working on a menu plan.

I know I haven’t given you guys all the details yet; I’m working on it!

Some of the meals I have planned for this upcoming week:

Goman Wat + Tilapia

Miso Soup

Root Vegetable Soup

Stir Fry with Brown Rice

Daal

Tonight was grocery night for me! My first stop was Central Market, a fabulous store maybe 15 minutes away that we haven’t shopped at since we moved up to Edmonds. It’s a huge store with a great selection! Tons of organic, lots of bulk bins, a huge Asian section.

Here is what I walked away with, $100 later.

(I’ll be going into details later this weekend as to why these foods were selected! In the mean time, hang tight! And if you want to participate in the detox, these are good starters but really, the first week is about slowly decreasing/eliminating processed foods and refined sugars and amping up the veggies.)

014

  • Detox Tea
  • Green Tea
  • Larabars
  • Tamari + Seaweed brown rice cakes
  • Cereal

 

017

  • lentils
  • mung beans
  • israeli couscous (not for detox!)
  • pumpkin seeds
  • roasted unsalted nuts
  • nutritional yeast (tastes like parmesan cheese!)
  • garam masala

025

  • daikon radish
  • tomato
  • jalapeno
  • shallots
  • cilantro
  • ginger
  • parsnip
  • baby bok choy
  • beets
  • collard greens
  • crunchy bean sprouts
  • mung bean sprouts
  • basil
  • pineapple

Are you curious yet? 😉

Next stop was Costco!

013

  • spinach
  • edamame
  • bananas
  • mushrooms
  • carrots
  • olive oil
  • butternut squash
  • strawberries

040

  • sriracha
  • cannellini beans
  • miso
  • tempeh
  • niro seaweed
  • tofu

012

  • apples
  • oranges
  • onion

Is there anything that I bought today that you would specifically like to learn more about? Or maybe hadn’t even heard of? Or wouldn’t know what to do with? Leave a comment and I’ll address it! A lot of this was new to me last year when I first did the detox and now it seems totally manageable and comfortable!

-L4L-

5 Responses

  1. You know how I feel about regular radishes <3!!!

    Tell me more about these daikon ones 😉

  2. Nice haul – I’ve never heard of nutritional yeast?

  3. I looovvve LARA Bars…after I discovered those I’ve never gone back to granola bars. I also love the tamari and seaweed rice cakes with Brisling sardines (in olive oil) on top.

Leave a Reply

