Stay Tuned

How are all my lovelies doing this weekend? I’m enjoying a quiet evening at home after working 10-6:30 at Nordie’s for my personal highest volume sales day to date! It was busy and time just flew by!

I have some important tid bits at the end of this blog so make sure you don’t skim too fast! 😉

Breakfast

We ate some leftover pancakes and I dipped them in some syrup.

003

I also had some eggnog coffee.

002

Lunch

I packed the same thing as yesterday, taco meat + spinach, and I remembered to grab a fork this time! 😉

004

Dinner

My darling boy had dinner in the oven when I got home!

008

He roasted some sweet potatoes and tilapia with lemon pepper seasoning.

007

And we steamed some broccoli on the side!

010 009 011

I also had a small glass of Black Box Pinot Grigio.

012

And dessert was some Soy Ice Cream!

013

It was fab.

Blogiversary

Yesterday was my 6 month blogiversary! How exciting! Honestly, sometimes I feel like it has been longer, other times, I feel like it hasn’t been that long since I started it. All in all, I love it. You guys are fabulous. I love documenting things in my life. I love that I can look back on stuff. I love that H2B uses it as a reference tool for prepping dinners and such.

Is there anything that you have liked, loved hated? Anything that you have wanted to see more of? Less of?

I know things have been a tad crazy for me lately (just a tad) and I promise that I will get back to my old recipe-man-handling self soon enough.

New Fad Diet?

If you follow me on Twitter, you might have caught that I mentioned I am at a new low weight.

Obviously I haven’t been working out.

I have been eating more chocolate.

I may be eating a little less than usual due to a hectic schedule.

I’ve been working 60-70 hours a week.

I haven’t lost a lot of weight… maybe 5 lbs the last month? I’m sure some of it is water weight. I feel a bit dehydrated.

That being said, I hope to keep it off. And as soon as the new year hits, I plan to reincorporate exercise and healthy eats which leads me into…

January Detox

Last year, I was volunteering for a Dietitian and she ran a 3 week detox that I participated in.

By detox, I do not mean anything extreme.

I guess I use the term detox loosely. Maybe more of a cleanse?

Basically, you just start to eliminate highly processed foods, meat, dairy, enriched flours, etc and you start to incorporate more detoxifying foods like greens, parsnips, radishes, etc. There are also things like drinking tea, doing yoga, sitting in steam rooms and meditating that are also key players in this detox.

I don’t want to give you all the details just yet but I am planning on starting the first Sunday of January, the third, and doing it for 3 weeks. Each Sunday, I’ll outline the next week on what I will be focusing on.

I feel like with the amount of work I have been doing lately, I need to re-center, refocus, and come back to a better place with my habits.

If you want to participate with me, please feel free! But do not feel obligated by any means! And PLEASE: if you have any questions at any time, you know you can ask away!

Have you ever done any kind of detox? Were you successful? How do you gauge your success?

-L4L-

6 Responses

  1. pick me, pick me!

  2. Happy blog-o-versary! Love what you do, girlie. And I am really interested in this detox thing….after this holiday season I’m going to need it. And it sounds like what you’re doing is the kind I want…nothing crazy, but I also know I need some structure or I’ll stray from the plan. I did a “crap-free week” when everyone in blog land was doing it, but I didn’t last a whole week. So success…I dunno. If I could find something that would get rid of my insane sweet cravings, that would be success for me.

  3. Happy bloggiversary!!!!! Wow, 6 months?? My one year is in three weeks. Where does the time go?

    Oh right, most of it was spent at a computer blogging 😛

  4. LOVE! Congrats!!
    I am all in for the detox! I NEED it as I have not been doing well with food. hmph.
    I’m proud of your continued weight-loss! GO GIRL! 😀

  5. congrats leah!! I’m up for a good detox!!!

  6. Just to reiterate my in-person comments…

    Congrats on the blog-o-versary and the recent weight loss. I’ve really enjoyed your blog so far. You’ve done an amazing job. I’ll keep crossing my fingers that nothing too embarassing ends up on here. 🙂

    I’m looking forward to the detox too (just not that greens powdery stuff…yuck). It’ll be nice to hit the reset button health-wise going into another year. Worked well for us last year I think.

Leave a Reply

