Good Fortunes

Breakfast

Last night, I made a batch of 3 breakfast cookies. I must have gotten the ratios off…

001

A big crumbly delicious mess that I ate with a spoon.

When I got into work, I made myself a cider!

002

So yum!

Lunch

Work flew by today… I was leaving early and I’m taking the day off tomorrow so I had a lot to do!

I ate this between answering phones and filing…

003

Lentil + squash "soup"

I got strange looks from Boss #4 with this one today. 😉

I also got a gift from our Managing Principle!

004

I was a little bummed that it wasn’t dark chocolate but I’m sure it will still get eaten!

Dinner

It my haste this morning, I grabbed two containers of the lentil squash stuff instead of something else for dinner. When dinner rolled around, I did not want more lentils. (Beans, beans… the magical fruit… )

I ended up in the food court at the mall. 😦

I opted for Panda Express because I saw their "Wok Smart" dishes.

I got "steamed" veggies instead of rice and two entrees: tofu + eggplant and mushroom chicken.

IMG00033-20091217-1846

It tasted fine. Honestly the chicken was my least fav. I could have eaten the eggplant for days. The kinda gross thing though is how much liquid/sauce was left behind and making a mess.

IMG00034-20091217-1858

Please note the oil in the "steamed" veggies section. Gross, hu? Even grosser is that I ate it all. 😉

I also ate a fortune cookie!

And now my tummy hurts. 😦

After my shift at Nordie’s, I was welcomed with a box at home from Macy’s!

My mom had called me the other day and told me that they bought our Christmas gift off of the wedding registry so I assumed she had it gift wrapped and it would be in wedding paper.

005

Turns out it wasn’t!

😀

Oops!

006

I’m really excited about having new nice knives!!!

Thanks Mommy and Not Dad! (And Ryan!)

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. I didn’t know Panda Express had a “healthy-ish” menu…that’s cool…I remember going there in high school with my best friend and chowing down on egg rolls and veggie lo mien.

    Have fun with your new knives! Mine are OK and I swear, having decent knives makes cooking a thousand times easier!

  2. I LOVE the new knives! I can’t wait for my usual sous chef duties to kick back in. Thanks mom-in-law-to-be, not-dad-to-be, and little-brother-#2-to-be!

Leave a Reply

