Odds & Ends

Ah, my dears, it is glorious to be home by 8pm! Class was just a review today and I skipped out half way through because it was pointless and at this point in my life, relaxing/sleeping is more important that the difference between getting a 90 or a 91 on my final. Sorry, that’s just how the cookie is crumbling.

I did manage this morning to finish my cheat sheet for the final and leave a little room for last minute notes. Click to enlarge to see my handy work! 😉

014 015

Breakfast

Ok, I am totally digging having kidney beans in my eggs at breakfast! Seriously, you must try.

001

This was leftover mock-huevos rancheros, topped with chalula, Tillamook sour cream (the best), and cilantro.

002

This cilantro happens to have only been the only green thing I ate all day today. In my leftover madness, I have conveniently forgotten fruits and veggies in my repertoire. Mental note to change that. 

Lunch

Full disclosure: I had 4 hershey kisses and a tootsie roll before 10am in an attempt to not fall asleep at my desk.

At the more reasonable hour of noon, I at my leftovers for lunch.

This made me giggle.

011

Ziploc. el. oh. el.

This happens to be leftover venison stroganoff that Jodus made at the tail end of last week. Remember how I mentioned the sauce was a tad thicker than I’d care for? Here is proof.

Regardless, it hit the spot. Even though I am still no likey the white noodles.

Mid afternoon, I had a snack of Cibo Naturals Pesto Cheese Spread + crackers.

012

These crackers have an amazing nutty taste. I must inquire as to where father purchased these.

I also helped myself to a Harry & David dark chocolate truffle that one of our associates!

016 017

It was amazing. So I stole one for the road too.

Dinner

Thanks to my wonderful lover boy, I had Salmon & Quinoa "Stew". And I do use the term loosely because it wasn’t very stew-y.

018

But it was tasty and filling.

And a stolen dessert truffle!

Wedding Tidbit

Yesterday was the "House Party" at Nordstrom’s where all us hard working employees get a little extra special discount! I decided to take advantage of it to pick up a couple of Christmas gifts and something else for me!

004

Isn’t this headband cute?

005

(Um, please excuse my tired make-up-less 6am face.

I’m thinking of using this as my head piece for the wedding! But I’m not sold on it. But it didn’t cost much at all so I think it is worth it to hang on to it!

New Furniture

So this weekend we were given some hand-me-down furniture this weekend!

This was our dining room before:

005

We have officially retired the crappy wobbly bookshelf on the left and are moving the rod corner shelf elsewhere.

Here are some of our additions to replace them!

2 shelf units:

006

I wish we were allowed to hang stuff up but our lease agreement doesn’t permit it so we have a big white dining/kitchen area.

007008 

These are so much sturdier and functional. I plan to store our wedding china (assuming people love us enough to buy us Villeroy and Boch) on the shelves in the cabinets.

We also got a cute little table with a couple of stools.

009

Cute Christmas decor:

010

Ok, I’m off to drink some nog and head to bed! 😀

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Stolen chocolate just tastes better…I have the Lindor truffle in my desk drawer to prove it 🙂

  2. I love those shelves/cabinets. They look great.

    Those Harry and David’s truffles are amazing. One of our vendors gives them to my office at Christmas and I would love to eat the whole box. Sadly we each get one and only one!

  3. Good luck on the Chem final. I don’t know who’s more excited to have that class out of the way…..you or me. 🙂

    Sorry the sauce for the venison stroganoff was so thick. I don’t know why that happened. Don’t hate. I’m still learning!

    It sure was a pain doing all the moving but I’m glad we acquired all the “new” bedroom/kitchen furniture. We’ve already put it all to good use.

Leave a Reply

