Christmas Party!

Hi guys! I hope you are having an amazing weekend! We have been ridiculously busy! So let’s get to Saturday!

Breakfast

We woke up early to get me to work on time. H2B made me some pancakes and soysages before I headed out the door.

001

While I was gone, I put him on cooking duties! He made salmon and quinoa stew, a repeat for us from October! He did a great job with taking pictures of the process!! Makes me so happy!

003 004 005 007  015 017 012019 020 024 025 029 014 032 034 037039040 044 046047

The only changes to the recipe we made from last time was to omit fennel. I’m not a fan of fennel.

I’m so thankful that he did this! It will help the week go smoother!

Lunch

For me, I had a small serving of bean salad… and managed to lose the picture. Oops.

Deck The Halls

I got off work at 3pm then hurried home, hurried to get ready, then we hurried to the ferry to go to Jodus’ company Christmas Party.

The ferry left just as the sun was setting.

059

I finished getting ready on the ferry. And wore my slippers with my dress. I’m sure I looked ridiculous but I needed to save my feet.

068

Once we arrived to the party site, we pretty much immediately went to the bar. 😉 I started with a glass of red wine… and proceeded to have 2 more through the course of the night!

069

The decor was beautiful.

070 071 074  075076 077 078079 080

We even got our picture taken with Santa! How fun!

073

These were the party favors:

081 082

We actually won the center piece too but left it.

There were a couple hundred people I guess.

080

Dinner was buffet style. I had a little bit of most everything.

085 086

Green beans (in a cream sauce), mashed potatoes with gravy, turkey with cranberry sauce, pasta salad, green salad, and roasted squash.

Dessert was baked apples with whip cream.

087

We had a pretty decent time but it was a lot of effort (driving, ferry, changing work schedules around, etc.). It was really nice for us to finally get out and hob nob a bit!

We came home near 11 and immediately passed out. It was a long day.

3 Responses

  1. Looks like you had a great time! That party looks so fancy (ours was…potluck-style…but we’re a nonprofit so at least we had a party, I guess!)

  2. Leah! You look gorgeous! I think I really like the darker hair on you 🙂

    Also, I am totally impressed by Jodus’ cooking skills. The only thing Chris can make is steak on the bbq. Seriously. The man doesn’t even know how to fry an egg. No joke!

Leave a Reply

