All Wrapped Up

Breakfast

After contemplating breakfast for over an hour, I finally decided on something that sounded appetizing!

009

I made myself a breakfast burrito with 2 scrambled eggs, 2 Morningstar Soysages, Chalula hot sauce, a TJ’s wheat + corn tortilla, and some cilantro.

008 

The cilantro really kicked this up a knotch. I can’t wait to have an herb garden!

010

Sadly, it was a little on the dry side. I should have slathered some sour cream on there too.

012

It was a hot mess to eat. And so worth it.

After breakfast, I finally broke into the orange I got on Friday night. I’m amazed it took me that long to break down.

014

And yes, I had chocolate after breakfast. It was my treat to myself for doing the dishes. 😉

016

And it was fabulous. And left me wanting more.

Maybe this will keep me out of the cookies Jodus’ mom made us. (Yeah, right.)

Lunch

I packed myself some goods for lunch at Nordie’s.

013

The rice + turkey casserole (that I haven’t even tasted yet) and the rest of yesterday’s sautéed zucchini!

BUT that lunch didn’t happen. We were swamped and before I knew it, it was too late for me to take my lunch so I just opted to leave a little early. Which was perfection. EXCEPT for the fact that by 3:30 when I got home, I was HANGRY!

I decided to save my leftovers for tomorrow and do something light for "lunch" that wouldn’t ruin my dinner.

After consulting the boy, who was also hungry a bit, we decided to split a can box of soup.

034

I won this from Itzy’s Kitchen a couple weeks ago.

This was a great snack. If I were to use it as a meal, I’d probably have the whole box myself or pair it with a sandwich or crackers or something.

035

I loved this soup.

036

It was thick. It had chunks of real vegetables in it. It had good flavor. Hands down better than canned soup!

After our snack, we headed out for a quick trip to the grocery store and made a detour to the Starbucks kiosk thingy in the grocery store.

038

Jodus and I shared a Venti Soy Misto with 2 pumps of Pumpkin Spice.

Then we went and got a Christmas Tree!

We got a much better deal this year than last. That made me happy.

We had a bit of a challenge figuring out where to put it.

Our living room before hand:

021

Not a ton of room.

We decided to move out the side table and stick it between the couch and the love seat.

We had a little bit of difficulty with the crap stand that we have.

043

(Sorry ladies, that bum is taken!) 😉

But we finally got her situated and put on some lights and the angel my  mother gave me.

048049

At this point, we were starving again (7pm) and opted to hold off on ornaments until after dinner.

We whipped together a quick batch of chicken fajitas complete with 2 chicken breasts, 2 bell peppers, 1/2 a huge onion, and 1 tomato.

055

Jodus ate it traditional like with TJ’s wheat & corn tortilla.

061 062

And I turned it into a salad out of pure laziness and not wanting to mess with a mess of a tortilla/wrap/thing.

057 

My shizz topped my arugula plus I added some corn, jalapenos, and hella sour cream.

058

AND I had a BL! 😀

060063064

Oh yeaaaaah!

Some more work on the tree, and we had a masterpiece!

070

(please note food baby)

071

(please note double chin)

072

(please note craziness)

086

(please note cuteness)

Jodus and I have blended both of our childhood ornaments now!

096

And all these balls I got in college at the Dollar Store. (That line makes me giggle!)

092

Some special ornaments to me:

076079077078  087091

Some of Jodus’ that make me smile:

081 082 093  102

Some more decor:

065066 067

Jodus worked on the window lights while I was at work.

039

I insisted on doing each pain pane!

Ok. It is 8:43. We are exhausted. Time for some dinking around and then BED!

How was your weekend?!

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. Mmm, the chocolate orange sounds really good!

    Yay for Christmas trees! : ) We put ours up yesterday and it really puts me in the Christmas spirit.

  2. I just stumbled upon your blog and I am an Air Force brat too! I lived overseas growing up and went to high school in England. Such an amazing way of life, right?

  3. Now I want a chocolate orange!

    The butt picture made me giggle! Pretty tree and cute ornaments! I don’t put up a tree until the last minute, it gets the cat all riled up!

    Your outfit was cute yesterday. Not lady of the night at all! 🙂

  4. Hahaha. I love how you treated yourself to chocolate for doing the dishes. Can you imagine me treating myself to a beer everytime I did the dishes? 🙂

    I am so happy I was able to make it home minutes before you had to leave for work. What timing.

    Yay for Christmas decorations. I love that we got a real Christmas tree, but hated trying to get it to stand upright in it’s stand. Cutting some of the branches at the bottom with an old bread knife sure was fun. Kinda wish I had more tools. Thanks for the bum pick, BTW. How flattering!

    And yes, putting lights in each pane sure was a pain. But now I’m glad we did it. It looks great!!

Leave a Reply

