1st Class Service

Jodus left this morning for Salt Lake City.

But not before making me breakfast… in his suit!

001

How adorable is that?!

He made scrambled eggs and Morningstar Soysauges.

002

I covered my eggs in hot sauce.

003

And ate the soysauges with huckleberry jam. LOVE that combo!

004

When I got to work, I made myself a cup of cocoa, and Rachel had homemade biscotti waiting at my desk for me!

006

Score!

005

And then, Scott, boss #2, brought me Starbucks!

008

Tall soy chai! Perfection! It was so good!

My lazy butt didn’t pack a lunch for the first time in … ever today! Christina and I ended up at Chipotle!

Today, I opted for the Vegetarian Bowl (instead of a burrito the size of my head).

009

In the mix: black and pinto beans, fajita veggies, all the different salsas, rice, guac, light cheese and sour cream, and some lettuce.

After work, I had every intention of going to the bank and Costco.

But traffic and my tiredness got the best of me and I opted for just swinging into Trader Joe’s (rarity) instead.

010

  • Arugala
  • 1/2 & 1/2
  • Sugar
  • Soymilk
  • 2 apples
  • Chicken Breasts
  • Tofu
  • WW Tortillas
  • Zucchini
  • Sour Cream
  • Dark Chocolate Orange

I immediately got working on the dinner I had planned… while multitasking a conversation with my mother about Farmville. haha.

I planned a wild rice and turkey casserole.

  • 2 cups (dry) wild rice, cooked
  • 3 cups chopped turkey
  • 2 cups frozen corn
  • 2 cups frozen peas
  • 1/4 cup gravy
  • 1 small can of Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup
  • a splash of 1/2 & 1/2

My belly was not patient and I ended up making something else on impulse.

I used up the last of our leftovers in the fridge.

014

1/2 a salmon filet

013

Mashed Potatoes

012

Loads of slightly steamed broccoli sprinkled with lemon pepper.

011

It was quite satisfying.

And I am sure that ice cream is in my future.

I am taking advantage of my night alone by girling it up, watching Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants 2. haha.

Enjoying every minute of it!

What am I going to enjoy even more?

Sleeping in tomorrow!!!

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. Ooooh, I can’t wait to sleep in either!! : )

  2. I like how Chipotle always gives you enough to fill you up.

  3. Ohmygosh, I am SO looking forward to sleeping in on Sunday!!!

    It’s a rarity that I don’t pack a lunch either, but that way a meal out seems like even more of a treat! Enjoy your girly weekend! Hope you get lots of “Leah time” in 🙂

  4. I can’t believe you watched Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants 2 without me!! Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

