Ready? Break!

If I make it to January… alive… I’d be surprised. These long days are killing me and I have 21 more of them to go!

It started off great.

001

French toast + raspberries + cool whip

002

Morningstar veggie soysauges

003

When I got to work, it was freezing. I wore my coat + scarf and made myself a mocha ala Land O-Lakes.

007

The day zoomed by. And by 1, my tummy was growling at me.

Lucky me, the boy made spaghetti last night and dished up extras for me.

A huge serving.

008

I told myself I’d eat half now and half for dinner.

009

But all of a sudden, there was only a few bites left.

So it got finished.

Oops.

And it was really good! Beef, onion, garlic, thyme, rosemary, tomato sauce, diced tomatoes. Boy done good. He’s been a lifesaver!

When 4:30 rolled around and I was about to head into Nordie’s, I had no appetite and knew I wasn’t going to get a break so I hit up the food court (scary) and settled for a pretzel + mustard + water for $3.

IMG00028-20091203-1632

(I spy a shadow!)

It was the perfect amount of food for me. And now, at 10:30 at night, I only have a faint sign of hunger that I have every intention of waving off until morning.

When I got home at 10, Jodus and I had a good 30 minute pow wow catching up on each others day and going over the plan of action for the rest of the evening and tomorrow and the rest of the weekend. (He’s leaving in the morning for SLC.)

The plan for the next few days is as follows:

Friday: Work day job, grocery shop, cook, bed early!

Saturday: Study Chemistry, watch a movie, cook, work at Nordie’s, bed.

Sunday: Work at Nordie’s, boy will be home when I get home, get Christmas tree, cook, movie, bed.

Bed being the priority all weekend basically. This 6 hours a night bull$h!t ain’t cuttin’ it!

Thanks for being my sounding board as always! It helps to write everything out and set it straight in my mind!

xoxo

-L4L-

5 Responses

  1. new to your blog and just wanted to say hello!

    Looking forward to reading more 😉

  2. So glad to find your blog! Beautiful French Toast and awesome looking spaghetti! I look forward to reading more!

  3. I think we put our tree in the dining room before. That sounds better than the bedroom. can’t wait to see your tree! have a great weekend.

  4. Hello Leah
    Can you write about the cookbook if I send you the information? Thank you I love your blog, do you know how many people you have reading it?

  5. Good to see you! Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

