Haggard

I got a lot of comments that I look tired today. 😦

I feel tired. My goal is to be in bed by 10pm.

Ready…

Set…

Go!

Breakfast was a quick and easy 2 fried eggs and toast + huckleberry jam!

001 002 003

I may have had a few chocolates at work today… maybe.

It was a busy day for me. I didn’t get around to eating lunch until 1:30 which is unheard of for my noon-belly!

I had an ugly messy turkey sandwich with mayo + cranberry sauce huckleberry jam and tomato and lots of salt & peppah!

009

And a MASSIVE side of sweet potato casserole which I chomped on slowly over the next hour+ in between running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

😀

010 011

Dinner was FABULOUS.

I want to say it has been my favorite meal as of late.

And I didn’t even cook it! Wheeeee!

Last night, Jodus did a couple of salmon filets using a similar sauce/glaze thingy I have used before.

  • 2Tbls Peanut Oil
  • 1Tbls Soy Sauce
  • 3/4Tbls Brown Sugah
  • 1/2Tbls Garlic
  • 1/2Tbls Red Peppah Flakies
  • some salt and peppah

He also made some wild rice and steamed some broccoli. I have been missing my boring steamed veggies like woah.

013

It was so yum. What would I do without this boy?! He even cooked again, tonight!

In class, in an attempt to not fall asleep, I ate a fruit leather and a larabar.

014

And then when I got home, since we were all out of pie, I settled for some soy ice cream.

015

Delight!

In other, and quite sad news, Jodus’ aunt AJ passed away last week and his grandfather passed away this morning. His mother immediately bought him a plane ticket so he’s going to be going down to Salt Lake City Friday through Sunday for his Aunt’s Memorial Service and his Grandfather’s burial. I wish that I could be there to support him and his family but it just isn’t feasible for me between the two jobs. Please keep his family in your thoughts!

Much love,

-L4L-

(Time check: 9:44!)

4 Responses

  1. So sorry to hear about Jodus’ Aunt….thoughts and prayers go out to you guys!

  2. I was exhausted yesterday too! Ugh.

    I’m sorry for your loss. You guys are in my thoughts.

  3. My bedtime goal is by 10 also!

    So sorry to hear about Jodus’ family … I’ll definitely say a prayer for the family! That’s never easy!

  4. Tired, me too…bed by 9:00 I hope.

Leave a Reply

