In The Moment

Yesterday, thanks to Twitter, Brie and I decided to give breakfast cookies a shot for the first time! We ended up with two completely different things!

For 2 (one larger and one smaller) I used 1 heaping cup of oats, 3 scoops of chocolate protein powder, some chocolate hemp milk, carob chips, and 2+ Tbls peanut butter.

032033034035036 037 044

This morning, I stuck them in the fridge for maybe 5 minutes.

001

It was softer than I expected, but yummy! Definitely a choco-holic cookie!

002

I couldn’t even finish my small one. I saved it for later and ate the rest around 9am. So filling! I can see how these would be great due to the no-prep-work-AM thing.

For lunch, I had the leftover veggie pasta dish made with Cibo Naturals Pesto Cheese Spread.

003

And dessert was 2 chocolates that Jodus stole acquired for me!

004 005 007

Dinner was more turkey soup.

008 

Classy photo, right? 😉

All right, ya’ll. I’m tired. My feet hurt. I’m going to bed.

Toodles.

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. I REALLY need to try a breakfast cookie!

  2. Yayy!!! The breakfast cookie! Yours turned out well, you could pick it up! Freezing usually helps a little if I’m too heavy handed on the milk the night before. Getting the right texture is definitely a fine art. Different protein powders probably change it too.

  3. I agree with you…. The breakfast cookie was incredibly filling. And it was quite tasty! Mmmm.

Leave a Reply

