Proud W2B!

I am seriously SO PROUD.

And I’m not the one that ran a half marathon in 1:59:19!

026

Seriously, I’ve been on cloud 9 all day!

The alarm went off at 5:15am and we got out of bed and got down to business.

We had leftovers for breakfast: mashed potato pancakes and frittata.

 002 003 004 001

I couldn’t manage all the potato pancakes that Jodus so beautifully prepared for me! I am so full for hours!

We worked our way downtown for the 7:15 start time and arrived with plenty of time and scored some good parking. The Christmas lights were beautiful around the Seattle Center!

006 010 012 013 014

The start/finish lines were right by the Space Needle for all you non-Seattlites!

009 

It finally started to get light out by the start. There were soooo many people! They said 8,000 just for the Half Marathon Run! There was also a Half Marathon Walk and the Full Marathon Run. And yesterday, there were a couple of 5k’s!

015 016

While he ran, I walked to a coffee shop a couple blocks away. I ordered a tall soy chai.

018

Here are the shots of the-boy-in-gray coming to the finish line!

020 021 022 023 024

He was tuckered out and a hot mess! And apparently has a KILLER blister on his right foot, even though he didn’t do anything different from his training runs the last … 8  months!

We had to rush out after the boy changed and had a banana and lots of water.

025

But not without checking the chip score!

027

On the very rushed drive back up to our neck of the woods, I munched on a banana and barely got to work on time.

029

For lunch, I had leftover Thanksgiving dinner, complete with roasted carrots, mashed potatoes, turkey, gravy, and sweet potato casserole!

034

It was so insanely filling.

I was stuffed.

For hours.

I made dinner around 7pm, and I was craving something lighter and fresher. That means one thing: veggie laden!

I chopped up some of the veggies left from the veggie tray from Thanksgiving: carrots, mushroom, broccoli, and grape tomatoes. I sautéed them in a little butter then added some Cibo Naturals Pesto Cheese Spread. Maybe 1/4 cup worth? Melted it in with everything. Served over wheat noodles.

035

Topped with freshly grated parmesan.

036

So good.

037

So fresh tasting!

038 039

And for dessert, Jodus and I split a piece of pumpkin pie.

040

I am sooo ready for bed already. we are watching Elf and hitting the hay.

How was your (long) weekend?!

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Congrats Jodus!!! I can only dream of doing my half in under 2 hours, that’s amazing!! I’m off to read his guest post now…

    Oh, and “weekend?” What’s that? 😛

  2. Great race recap, sweetie. Thanks again for all of your loving support. I don’t know what I’d do without ya.

    BTW, dinner was terrific. Mmmmm. I enjoyed making it with you (eg. boiling the water…hehe).

  3. Congrats to Jodus!! Leah – I love reading your blog – you’re doing a awesome job!!!!

Leave a Reply

