Grasshopper + Turkey Day Preps

Last night, I got my schedule through the end of the year.

Check out December!

002

Wowsers!

That doesn’t include my regular “9-5” job! Actually, 7-3 but whatevs.

Jodus is already missing me and it’s only been a week in the new job. 😦  Only another 5 weeks to go! 😀 It’s worth it in the end. Just gotta keep telling myself that.

Breakfast was eggs and toast.

003 004 005 006

To be honest with you, I am getting really bored with breakfast. It seems like all I ever have is oatmeal or eggs during the week. Weekends, we will throw in some french toast or pancakes but that’s about as far as our variety goes. I think I need to make a batch of muffins or banana bread here soon just to mix it up some.

At work, I made myself a “Grasshopper”!

007

In college, we called white chocolate + peppermint mocha’s “Grasshopper’s”. Is that standard or were we just weird?

Regardless, it was yum! 1/3 pack of cocoa, 1/2 cup coffee, 1/4 cup hot water, MIX!

And the rest of my day looked a lot like yesterday!

Lunch:

008

Snacks/Dinner:

009

Here, we have a 5HE (lifesaver!), banana, string cheese, and Glo Bar. Oh, and salmon casserole.

I hit the 5HE at 2. I ate the casserole at 4:45. And I ate the Glo Bar at 6:30.

Lucky duck me, class got out ridiculously early and I was home by 8! Yay! Jodus and I ran to the store to pick up a few last minute items then spent a little time straightening up and bringing stuff up from the basement for tomorrow!

Earlier this week, Jodus went out and bought a 6′ folding table and some table cloths. We set it up as our dinner table (for 6) and tucked our other table in the corner to use for all the food because obviously, there isn’t enough room on the table.

011 016

Didn’t he do a good job picking out a table cloth and the napkins? 😀

Well, you can’t really see the napkins all that well… but tomorrow you will!

We picked up the squash + corn tonight at the store to make it a little more festive!

012 013 014 015

And I pulled out all my platters and stuff from the basement. (The green/tan ones my daddy made!)

020

And propped up the extension on my kitchen cart. (We don’t have a ton of counter space.)

019

And reviewed my roast turkey recipe! (Don’t worry, I’ll spruce it up a bit!)

018

In other exciting news, I received a package of goodies I won from Itzy’s Kitchen! Yay!

010

I am SUPER excited for the pedometer and am going to wear it all next week for shits and giggles!

Cute boy:

017

Not so cute girl:

023 

Adorbs happy couple!

024

Aaaaannnnnnnddddd I’m out!

-L4L-

6 Responses

  1. Holy moly, you’re working at you part time job five times a week! On top of class! You’ll get through it, you’ll appreciate your days off a lot more when it’s over 😉

  2. I so wish I could be spending Thanksgiving with you! I know it’ll turn out great.

    For plan ahead breakfast I love to make up a bunch of english muffin or biscuit sandwiches with egg beaters, canadian bacon and cheese. Or breakfast burritos. They freeze well and reheat from frozen in no time at all.

  3. I love eggs and toast 🙂

    That is one crazy schedule!

  4. I work 7-3 too ; ) and I can only imagine how busy adding all that to it would be!

    Hope you had a great day!

  5. I’m glad you liked the tablecloths and napkins I picked out. They look much more expensive than they actually were. Only $10 bucks a piece at Bed Bath and Beyond.

    I loved your idea to buy extra gourds to use as centerpieces. They were pretty cheap and added a lot to the festive atmosphere of our tiny tiny kitchen. 🙂

  6. […] make up for my coffee mishap, I had another “grasshopper” at work […]

Leave a Reply

