The Late Late Show

If last night was “The Late Show” then tonight is “The Late Late Show”! It’s after 10pm already! I’m such an old lady. I am exhausted and ready to just fall into bed. Jodus is already cozy in the sheets! Jealous!

I started off the day quite early and not at all bright. We tag teamed the oatmeal effort. In the mix is 1 scant cup of oats, 2 cups vanilla soymilk, some chopped dates and walnuts, a banana, and topped with shredded coconut (unsweetened).

001 002 004

Per usual, I couldn’t finish it.

005

So happy boy got my extras!

006

At work, mid morning, I made myself a mocha: 1/3 packet of hot cocoa mix, 1/2 cup coffee, and 1/4 cup hot water.

010

And I had a Laffy Taffy! 😀

011

How do you double your money?

Fold it! bwahhaaaaaa!

Ok, not really that funny.

Oh, and here is my cute new sweater!

012

Headsets are sexy. 😉

Love the detail!

013

Lunch was Jodus’ leftovers from last night!

He sautéed mushroom, a bell pepper, 1/2 an onion, garlic, and a venison hot beer links and served it over some spinach and quinoa.

014

I promise spinach is hiding in there!

015 

I am totally digging the “over spinach” thing if you haven’t noticed lately!

And oh how I have missed quinoa!

Moving on.

Afternoon snacks:

016

But I only had the banana around 2:30. Glo bar will wait another day. Hopefully there isn’t a hair in it. 😉

Dinner was leftover salmon casserole + a string cheese!

017

Seriously, the best part of the casserole is the bits of cream cheese.

Tomorrow’s schedule looks like this:

6-7 commute

7-3:30 work

3:30-4:30 commute

4:30-5:30 homework

5:30-9:30 class

9:30-10 commute

10-10:30 grocery store

BED by 11! Another full day ahead of me…

 

But then it is THANKSGIVING!

Yay!

PS – I had a GREAT day at both work’s today! Stayed busy! Was productive! Learned stuff! What more could I ask for!?!

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. The sweater is adorable, but not as adorable as you.

  2. Leah! You look gorgeous in that sweater! Radiant! Or maybe it’s the headset 😛

    That is one crazy schedule, happy to hear you’re at least enjoying it. I’m happiest too when I’ve got lots on the go. Makes life more interesting 😉

  3. You are my soulmate. I ate SIX sour green apple laffy taffies yesterday! TWINSIES! In addition, I spent 3 years working the Nordstrom Accessories Department in college, but i always went over to handbags to make more money! Hope it’s going well chickie 😉

  4. I absolutely LOVE your new sweater. You look incredibly beautiful in it. ‘Course you always look beautiful to me…..(kornball comment I know…but it’s true).

    Not a fan of the busy schedule though. But I know it will be worth it in the end. I admire you for doing it. Don’t know if I could.

Leave a Reply

