Two Meal Day

Hello, my loves! Today has been a pretty good Sunday, regardless of the fact that I worked… so it wasn’t our typical leisurely Sunday.

We slept in to the grand hour of 9am! That’s a solid 11 hours of sleep I clocked in and it was fantastic.

We started off our day with some pancakes, made by boy!

002

Topped with a little butter and maple syrup, served with some turkey sausage links!

001

Yummers.

003

Immediately after, I got to work on "lunch". I had to leave at 11 for work but wanted to make something that would give us lots of leftovers so I put together a salmon casserole.

014

I included 1 cup of plain yogurt, 4 oz cream cheese, 2 cans of salmon, 2 cups (dry) of cooked elbow noodles, and 2 cups of frozen peas, some black pepper, and some garlic powder.

006

Then I topped it with a butter and wheat bread crumb mixture.

005 007 009

Jodus baked it and enjoyed it for his lunch while I worked and the mission was accomplished!

019

For work today, I decided to try a couple of my new products out! Also, I wanted to take advantage of the fact that I didn’t have to wear the professional work attire that I do during the week and that I could do something a little more casual and fun for Nordie’s.

010

My pumpkin sweater + my new leggings and new shoes! 😀

012

Normally, I don’t really dress this trendy but it was kind of fun! Even if I did still look like Halloween!

011 

I packed a Glo Bar with me for work but I didn’t eat it.

After work, which went a little late, I picked up Jodus to go to the grocery store real quick. By the time we got back, it was after 5pm so I got to work on dinner… and I may have munched on a couple of cotlets and grape tomatoes along the way. 😉

Dinner was a stir-fry.

I overcooked it a tad because I got distracted on the phone with my dad.

The mix had chicken, bell pepper, mushroom, carrot, broccoli, onion, ginger, and garlic and some Kung Pao sauce "Poa"ed up with a few red pepper flakes!

020

Topped with some sesame seeds.

021

Yummers!

I am really excited for the super short week this week! By the time we get to Thanksgiving, I’ll have worked for 10 days straight! But I’m not really getting a break on Thanksgiving because we are hosting!

What are your Thanksgiving Day plans?

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. Very cute! LOVE the shoes. I did a lot of shopping this weekend too. Oops.

    Thanksgiving day plans? We’re headed to visit the future in-laws and their three dogs. It’ll just be the four of us with lots of food and wine–nice and chill. (And we’re bringing Scrabble!)

  2. EVERYONE had pancakes today! I feel left out 😦
    So where did you get your leggings? I have looked and looked and no dice. PS – You looked very adorable today!

  3. What a cute outfit! 🙂

    That stir-fry looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

