Mini Spree

Boy made me breakfast this morning! Yay!

He made a veggie loaded scramble and we split a piece of toast with Wild Huckleberry jam.

001 004 005

Off to work I went!

My manager is really nice! And mid morning, we went over to the e-Bar and I got a tall Orange Dulce Mighty Leaf Tea. Yum!

At lunch, I did a little shoe shopping and walked away with 2 pairs of shoes off the clearance rack… plus my employee discount of course! 😀

For lunch, I went to the break room, and it was full or people and I was a little embarrassed to whip out my camera. I am pretty sure that is like the first time that’s ever happened to me. I need to start taking pictures of my grub when I am packing it.

I ate a banana, a fruit leather, and some carrots with hummus.

That’s it.

I also packed a yogurt and black bean soup but neither sounded appealing.

I guzzled water all day today. My lips are mega chapped too. I don’t know what my deal is. Jodus has said he was dehydrated too!

After work, he picked me up and we went to the Rack for a little sale going on! I walked out with a bunch of tops and some hosiery and only a tiny dent in my checking account! 😀

I needed new work clothes and shoes and that’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Maybe I will take some pictures later this week when I wear them.

As we left The Rack and headed home, I realized I didn’t feel like cooking dinner. My feet hurt. And I was HANGRY. We made an impulse decision.

007

Oh yeah, baby!

008

I ❤ their burritos!

009

They are literally the size of my head!

011

This bad boy was filled with pinto and black beans, rice, pico de gallo, corn salsa, lettuce, guacamole, a tiny amount of cheese and a tiny amount of sour cream.

012 013

It was a messy HUGE dinner and it was fabulous.

014

Yes, I finished every single bite.

Even Jodus couldn’t finish his!

I’m a pro.

😉

We are watching the new Star Trek and I am putting my feet up!

Toodles!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Ohmygah, that burrito looks good!! I’m part happy there is no Chipotle around here, part jealous 😛 I don’t take food photos in front of all my coworkers either. Mostly because they’d scoff at the idea of a food and fitness blog instead of some political blog where I write gotcha stories meant to take down small-town politicans. Ugh. Reporters.

  2. I finally checked out your site! i am totally surprized! but I shouldn’t have been, I witnessed it firsthand. what a bunch of busy- beavers!

Leave a Reply

