ImprompTuesday: Venison Stewy Stuff

Training went well today! It was just a long day of sitting in one spot! I can’t wait to actually get started but I have a couple of training sessions left and then some job shadowing and then I am good to go! 😀

Tonight, I actually made two dinners to help us get through the week since I had a severe lack of cooking this past weekend!

So for our real dinner, I sautéed venison, onion, carrot, and mushrooms in some olive oil then simmered in some red wine.

013 014

And I simply served it over spinach. I am loving this alternative to a starch!

016 018

The second dinner prep was a black bean soup with bell pepper, tomato, cumin, cilantro, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and salsa and I somehow managed to not get a picture of it… so look for it tomorrow! 😀

So far tonight, I have had a glass of wine, and some peppermint bark… and I see more munchie attacks in the near future!

***

Make sure you guys check out my Guest Post over at Green Dog Wine on how to use up Thanksgiving Day Leftovers!

-L4L-

7 Responses

  1. I hardly ever drink wine but when I do, I wonder why I don’t drink it more often. Yum yum!

  2. Mmm, I hope I get to have some venison soon!

  3. i have to say – i am seriously impressed wtih your cooking skills! 🙂 i would never touch venison – i know i’d screw it up! 🙂

  4. Is venison deer? Man, I feel like such a noob with this meat stuff. I’m not sure if I could eat deer yet… but it does look delicious on that spinach 🙂

  5. That venison looks really good!

  6. I sure love it when we cook with wine…….it’s a great excuse to (ahem) finish the bottle. 🙂

    Dinner sure was good. Thanks again, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

