New Gig

Hello loves! It has been a wonderfully slow weekend… probably the last of the year!

I got word today that I got the part time retail job that I applied for! Training starts on Tuesday. It’s just seasonal so it should run through the end of the year. It’s in the handbag department at Nordstrom’s so that should be fun! And it actually pays more than my other gig so it will be a nice supplemental income to get us through the holidays and maybe stow some away for our honeymoon!

This morning, we didn’t roll out of bed until after 10! Eeks! I made a quick breakfast: 2 fried eggs, some bacon, and toast with Montana Wild Huckleberry Jam.

IMG00021-20091115-1046

After our food settled a bit, we hit the gym and I walked 3 miles while Jodus ran 7! Yay!

We came home and had a quick lunch of leftovers, naturally!

IMG00024-20091115-1423

I had the Asian inspired shepherds pie and Jodus tackled the rest of last night’s pizza!

I am so excited to have my camera back in my greedy little hands tomorrow!

A lazy afternoon/evening ahead…

Toodles!

-L4L-

5 Responses

  1. Asian shepherds pie…looks good.

  2. Congrats on landing the job! A seasonal gig selling purses sounds purrrrfect. Hope you get a sweet discount! 😉

  3. Yay for earning a few extra bucks for the holidays! And at Nordie’s too…perfect 🙂

  4. I sure enjoyed our lazy weekend complete with sleeping in and leftovers. With your new gig, it will be the last lazy weekend we have for a while. Oh well, it will be worth it though. I look forward to my honey-do-lists and attempts at cooking on my own. Hahaha. 🙂

  5. […] I got a temporary PT job at Nordstrom’s! […]

Leave a Reply

