Baked Potato Soup

Perfect for a cool, dark evening!

I chunked up maybe 10 small red potatoes and boiled them in some chicken stock and mashed them up. Then I added the rest of the bacon, diced, from this morning’s breakfast, 1/2 an onion, diced, a couple cloves of minced garlic, a splash of 1/2 & 1/2, 1/2 cup of plain yogurt, 1 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp garlic powder.

IMG00025-20091115-1749

Easy as pie! Actually, easier! I happen to think pie is quite challenging! Well, anyway, the soup was really good. 😀

Sorry for the curtailed version… I hate not having my camera!

-L4L-

One Response

  1. I loved this baked potato soup. ‘Course, I think I love anything with onions, garlic, and bacon in it. 🙂

    Oh, and the minimal dishes this meal generated sure was nice too. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

