Pizza Pizza!

Tonight we made our first ever homemade pizza’s together! 😀

I made a half wheat dough in the bread maker.

The first (and larger) pizza was topped with 6 oz of tomato sauce, mexican cheese, pineapples, and jalapenos.

IMG00006-20091114-1655

I had way too many slices! (*cough*cough*five*cough*cough*)

The second (and smaller) pizza was made with a mere 2 oz of tomato sauce, oregano, garlic powder, mozzarella cheese, spinach, onion, and mushroom.

IMG00016-20091114-1742

I only had one slice of that.

And about half this beer:

IMG00013-20091114-1704

It is not my favorite.

I think that for our first time, it turned out quite well. Especially the pineapple jalapeno! My favorite pizza topping!

What’s your fav pizza toppings?

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. I’m still working on my perfecting my pizza dough skills. Something so easy can be so finnicky!

    I loooove pineapple on pizza! But I’m allergic to pineapple 😦 My favourite pizza is Greek, with olives, green pepper, red onion and lotsandlots of feta. But I also love pizza with pesto, tomato, artichokes and fresh mozarella.

    Okay, okay, I just love pizza 🙂

  2. Those home-made pizzas were soooooo good (for being 100% vegi….hehe)! I’m surprised at how well the dough turned out. I definitely look forward to doing this again.

  3. […] especially excited about Pineapple Jalapeno. Ya’ll know that’s my fav pizza combo! (Obviously, I eat it all the […]

Leave a Reply

