Oh Joy

Oh boy am I an irritable bag of joy this morning.

*eyeroll*

I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

I asked the boy what he wanted for breakfast and he requested oatmeal because he went to bed hungry and woke up ravishing. I’m the opposite, generally. If I go to bed hungry, I don’t wake up hungry in the least. But if I eat right before bed, I wake up starving, ready to naw my own arm off for the sake of nourishment.

I made 1 cup of oats + 2 cups of soymilk and alas, our bananas were not ripe enough to add. I gave the boy a huge servings, and myself just a scant bowl and topped them with carob chips and peanut butter.

006

And it didn’t leave me satisfied. Full, yes. Satisfied, no. It’s going to be one of those days.

***

Last night, I tried the PBJ Larabar for the first time, can you believe it?! It’s been sitting in my pantry for well over a month! The thing with it is, little nibbles didn’t taste like PBJ to me. But if I took a big bite, like a bite out of a sandwich, then it did! Weird! I liked it, but it isn’t my favorite for sure. Last night, someone recommended I try a Zing bar. Ever had one? What’s your fav flavor?

Ok, I need to take my grumpus self up to shower.

Maybe I just need coffee.

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Sorry breakfast wasn’t as satisfying for you as it was for me. It totally hit the spot. I love swirling the melted carob chips with the peanut (or almond) butter. Mmmm. Just the right amount of sweetness for me. I left for work with a happy belly (again). 🙂

  2. Interesting breakfast! Looks yummy.

    Definitely try Zing bars. I don’t even like bars but my friend recommended them. Chocolate peanut butter (dark chocolate) and Almond Blueberry (tastes like marzipan w/ organic blueberries) are my favorite. Very satisfying!

    I used to get these at Whole Foods or Metropolitan Market when I lived in Seattle but now I order them online: http://www.zingbars.com.

    If you try one, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

