Pancake Tacos

Luckiest Girl Alive, right here!

The boy cooked for me again! And it was breakfast again!

032

He made pancakes using Bob’s Red Mill pancake mix.

Then I gussied them up with some almond butter and banana!

033 034

Originally, I had planned to make a Shepherd’s pie for dinner, using ground turkey, but I just wasn’t feeling it. I didn’t do a very good job with meal planning. I had ground sweet Italian sausage in dinner last night, and ground beef and ground hot Italian sausage in lunch! I am all ground meated out! Fortunately,  I don’t have class this Wednesday so our need for leftovers was significantly decreased so we could get away with this dinner. 😀 And my belly was mucho happy!

Our afternoon was spent like this:

030031

(Click to enlarge)

Sorry to bombard you with scrabble boards but I love love love looking at them when they are complete! You can tell that there are a few words that we use continually. 😀

I think my goal for our next game is to use that damn triple word in the top left corner. We rarely use it! I think we managed it last night but that’s like the only time! What a waste!

-L4L-

5 Responses

  1. Haha that board is epic! I don’t think I have the attention span for more than maybe one game of Scrabble.

  2. You made pancake tacos! 🙂
    Scrabble is fun… but I am the kind of player that only comes up with 4 letter words. Hmph.

  3. I love the idea of pancake tacos! 🙂 I’ve never actually sat down and played a game of scrabble before. But I like Boggle!

  4. Pancake tacos were a first for me….and they were pretty darn tasty! I can cook more than just breakfast though. This was just a coincidence…..honest!

    I enjoyed our countless games of Scrabble this weekend. Aren’t you glad it’s more competitive now? Or do you miss winning every time? 🙂

  5. This makes me so sad that I’m allergic to banana, but what a great idea! I wonder what other kinds of things I could pack into a pancake taco…

Leave a Reply

