Fresh Bread

Today was one of the first Friday’s in forever that Jodus actually didn’t have to get up and be super busy on his off Friday! (He works 9 hour days and gets every other Friday off of work.)

It was hard for me to get out of bed with a warm body still in there. 😦

But the thought of fresh bread waiting for me downstairs was enough to motivate me. 😉

002 003 004 006 007

I bit the bullet and ate the heel which was not good. Took me forever to eat and was super chewy. Other than that, the bread was good. But not wow. How do I make wow + healthy bread + dairy free in the bread maker?

And obviously, that was paired with a pear. 😀

TGIF! I’m off to work (early) so I can get this day over with as soon as possible!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. That bread looks so yummy! My husband loves the heels and I can’t stand them. It works out well!

  2. Mmmm. Love the freshly homemade bread. I put almond butter on my slice this morning. It was pretty darn tasty.

    Ok, I think I’ve procrastinated my run long enough. 12 miles, here I come!

Leave a Reply

