Insatiable Appetite

I am the bottomless pit today.

By 9am, my tummy was rumbling. I tried to tame it with water.

Then I tried to tame it with tea.

009

Then I finally tamed it with some nuts.

008

And even still, by 11:30, it took all I had to not go heat up my lunch. I warded it off until the proper hour of noon, then devoured.

010

Leftover sweet potato peanut bisque.

And normal circumstances, this would have been sufficient but today called for desperate measures.

011

Oh yes, the juiciest pear alive.

Is it bad that I can’t remember the last time I just ate a piece of fresh fruit? Shameful, I know.

By 2:30, my stomach was trying to eat itself (again) so I settled it with a smaller size Glo Bar.

012

My first time having it, I must say I adore the size but I’m not sure about the bar itself. They are all seeming to taste similar to each other? And one bite, I would get a hunk of sweet date, and another one, a nutty flavor. My palate couldn’t make up its mind! Nutty > date btw.

And the most fabulous news of the day: class is cancelled tonight! I’m assuming that my instructor doesn’t have her voice back yet. Yay for me! Boo for her! This means that tonight will be fantastic and Monday night will suck.

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Mmm, I’ve been loving all the holiday teas out lately : ) I just can’t get enough of it!

  2. Enjoy your night! Don’t worry about Monday until…Monday at 8 am 😀

Leave a Reply

