Food Inc + Muesli

Food Inc.

Last night, we watched Food Inc. Finally. I’ve read tons of reviews about the movie and I didn’t really expect to learn anything new. And I didn’t. It basically just reaffirmed our own personal reasons for maybe spending a little bit more money and eating right, trying to eat locally, and eating organic when we can.

Honestly though, I don’t know what the hype was all about. Maybe I have seen too many documentaries on food. Maybe I have read too many books and articles. But as I said, I didn’t learn anything new.

I guess that’s all I have to say about that. (Best Forrest Gump voice I can muster up at 6am.)

Muesli

A pretty standard and uninteresting bowl of muesli entertained my palate this morning.

001 003

No banana, unfortunately. They aren’t quite ripe enough yet.

002

I really adore muesli for the texture I think. I like the crunch and the chew of it. But today, dare I say, I thought it was a bit too sweet? not sure why really.

I have a confession to make. I may have made this confession before.

Nearly 90% of the time, I do not finish my bowls of oatmeal, muesli, and/or soups and things.

I think it is just the thick + warmth, it fills me up way fast. Most of the time, it’s only a few bites, and Jodus is also willing to finish it off for me.

What kinds of foods fill you up the fastest?

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. Oatmeal and soup fill me up fast too. Sometimes I try to eat the last few bites of oatmeal because if I don’t I end up hungry sooner than I would like.

  2. I thought the muesli was pretty good. I’m still getting used to it. I think I prefer oatmeal but it’s nice to mix things up every now and then. Besides, it’s the same amount of dishes for me either way. Hehe.

    I LOVE finishing off your last couple of bites. Sometimes, when I expect you to pass me your bowl….you surprise me and finish it yourself…..then I just sigh inwardly and clear the dishes. LOL.

  3. Thanks for the “review” on Food Inc. I will watch it, but will forget about the hype.

    I’m staring at these Utz Multi-grain Pretzels. Yes, they fill me up so fast that’s it’s ridiculous.

  4. I agree oatmeal totally fills me up! Hope you are having a great day!

Leave a Reply

