Caribbean Oats

Last night, Jodus slept like poo, so as a result, I slept like poo. And consequently, I am rather grumpy.

In an effort to lift my spirits, one of our favorites made an appearance this morning.

006

In the mix for two: 1 cup oats, 1 cups vanilla soymilk, 1 banana, 6 chopped California Dates, chopped walnuts.

001 003

Topped with a couple more walnuts and shredded coconut.

002

And my new love: coffee + pumpkin spice soymilk.

005

It’s like a party in my mouth!

004 007

By the by. I totally forgot to tell you guys that yesterday, after lunch and Wii and before dinner, Dad and I went on a brisk (and chilly) 3 mile walk to start the POTM Challenge off right! I’ll be updating you all on my mileage status. Obviously, I don’t think I am going to win, and obviously I will not win the mileage total but I am hoping to clock in 10 miles a week or so. Just walking! Maybe very light jogging if I feel an itch.

In an effort to add some miles in today, I have packed sweatpants and sneakers and plan to walk on the school treadmill for hopefully 2 miles before class today. I’m just going to have to change at work before I leave, leave my stuff in the car, go to the gym, come back to the car, get my stuff, then eat and class. Kind of a pain but it will work.

Wish me luck! 😀

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Good luck squeezing your run in (and having the energy to do so).

    Sorry I sucked at sleeping. Don’t know what my problem was. Next time I’ll take the couch. Haha.

  2. The party in the mouth sounds yummy!

    I am proud of you and your determination to walk regardless of a busy schedule! I have faith in you, you will do great! 😀 If not, I am going to harass you until you do 😛 ❤

  3. The pumpkin spice soy milk is good. Silk Eggnog soy milk is my favorite though!

Leave a Reply

