Ipanema’s

I love when my daddy comes to visit! Wheeeeeee!

We picked him up from the ferry then drove downtown and strolled around Pike Place Market. It was a beautiful day, but a tad chilly.

017

Dad bought some fruit sticks.

013 015

(They were weird. Me no likey.)

And some dried sweetened strawberries.

012 014

(They were yum!)

And then we met my Grandma Sue and her husband Greg at Ipanema’s, a Brazillian joint.

018

It’s one of those rotisserie meat places with an awesome salad/antipasto bar and it is all-you-can-eat or they have some menu items which we never get.

019

I opted for just the unlimited salad bar (and snuck a couple bits of Jodus’ meat!)

025 027 020 021 022 023 024

Plate #1:

028 

Arugula + feta + sundried tomato

 030

Pickled Red Cabbage + Pineapple = GROSS. Did not eat this.

031 

Grilled squash, eggplant, and bell pepper

032 

Corn + peppers = YUM

033 

Plate two:

034 

Peas + green beans + snap peas + parm + sundried tomato + capers

035 

Cold mushrooms covered in oil = ew. Did not eat.

036 

Chickpea salad = yum

039 

Whole grain bread + herbed butter

040 

Polenta 😀

041

Oh yes, there is more.

Third plate = dessert

045

SO. FULL.

Some shots from the carnivores:

 038  043 044

It was a grand old time!

Dad brought us some goods!

048 049 050

His homemade wines! Yay! We need to wait a couple months for the shiraz.

We are now playing Wii! I’m sore from boxing with Jodus yesterday!

-L4L-

4 Responses

  1. I have decided that this is the place we’re going to go when we come and visit you guys. Not that I know when that is…but it’ll be before we move back East. The food looks absolutely A-MAZE-ING!!

  2. My first trip to Ipanema’s was a HUGE success. Everything was sooooo good (except for the greasy sausage they brought around). I can see why you and your dad like that place so much.

    LOL. I love your “dessert” plate of fruit.

  3. […] We hit up Ipanema’s with my Dad! […]

  4. […] We went here back in November (oh wow, look how short my hair was!) and I had just stuck with the salad bar and it worked out famously so I did that again today. The salad bar is out of this world good! And I love that it is different every single time! […]

Leave a Reply

