Cozy Halloween In

We have thoroughly enjoyed laying low this Halloween.

I did wear a festive orange sweater and did my best at a pumpkin impression.

083

It was a good laugh.

Our real pumpkins have been attacked by squirrels!

093 094 095 096

And we got a whoppin’ 3 trick-or-treaters at our door.

And we were probably the lamest people on our lame block giving out lame fruit leather. Oh well.

Our evening was spent playing Scrabble and watching The Godfather (finished the first, half way through the second right now!).

108

We took a break to make a quick stir-fry.

We used a bunch of mushrooms, 2 carrots, half an onion, 4 cloves of garlic, one bell pepper, and a block of tofu. And I added a cup of frozen peas.

097 099 101 102 103 104

I seasoned it with 2 Tbls of Red Curry Paste, some red pepper flakes, and a can of Light Coconut Milk.

098 105

I served it over brown rice and topped the dish with sesame seeds. It was just ok. Not nearly as good as my green coconut thai dish I made a month or so ago!

106 107

Dessert:

110

More Scrabble time! 😀

(And I may have had a couple swigs of Jodus’ beer, some more FSTG Jalapeno chips, and a hunk of Peppermint bark throughout the afternoon. hehe…)

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Confession – when Chris drinks beer I MUST have at least one swig. One for me, a dozen for him 😉 Looks like a fun Halloween! I had a cozy night in too 🙂

Leave a Reply

