Quiche Me, I’m Irish!

I am actually rather liking having leftovers for breakfast! Doesn’t mean I have to rack my brain to figure out what to make! But then again, I do rather miss the creativity aspect.

This morning, we finished off the last of the quiche.

006

And I used last night’s leftover mashed potatoes to make mashed potato pancakes!

002

These were mega simple, just mashed potatoes, squished together, left to sizzle on the griddle.

003

Variations include adding sausage, bacon, onion, etc.

004

I like putting sour cream on them.

008

So that’s what I did.

007

Thank you for the kind comments about my job situation. It’s more of the not-knowing that bothers me than the actual unemployment aspect… and the finances.

Hopefully something will pan out so that none of this is an issue!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. I completely agree with what you said about that quiche. For not following a recipe at all, it sure turned out well. You have such a knack for that.

    The mashed potatoe pancakes were a nice treat too. I already look forward to having them again after Thanksgiving. Where were these when I was a kid?

  2. Potato pancakes sound amazing!

Leave a Reply

