Olde Faithful

Despite getting home earlier than usual last night, I wound up going to sleep quite a bit later! I got distracted by a couple things and I ended up having a giggling fit in bed last night. lol.

Needless to say, it was tough getting out of bed this morning and I stayed curled under our two down comforters for as long as humanely possible.

By the time I finally scurried downstairs, I knew breakfast would have to be ridiculously quick. Fortunately, we had some leftover french toast for the boy and I whipped up a quick batch of raspberry syrup for him with the last of the raspberries.

There was plenty of it left so I decided to toast it up and slap some on that bad boy.

002

I also made a toast with almond butter.

004

Guess what happened to them?

005

Yep! It’s Peanut Butter Jelly Time! Well… not really, but close enough. πŸ˜€

I also had delicious-o coffee!

001 003

(I spy some pink reindeer PJ’s!)

Time to get on with my day, loves!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. That raspberry “jelly” looks so good! Mitch makes PB&Js all the time and he totally has me craving one. Mmmm πŸ™‚

  2. What a great quick bfast! I always get caught up doing things and end up getting to bed late (yikes!). We went to Mexico for our honeymoon too and loved it. We went to Riviera Maya. Fabulous time

Leave a Reply

