Makeover

Breakfast was ridiculously quick this morning and I am currently enjoying not being in a time crunch… thought that won’t last long with the internet at my fingertips!

I reheated some leftover pumpkin pancakes!

005 

And I have every intention of grabbing a cup of coffee on my way out the door. 😀

***

Last night, while I was pounding away at Chemistry, I heard some precarious noises coming from the guest bedroom.

I wandered upstairs to check out the situation.

Turns out, Jodus got a wild hair up his ass to do something that we have been talking about for awhile! Making a little home gym area in our guest bedroom!

It’s a rather large room. And he owns a Total Gym; probably for like a decade now.

He did a bit of rearranging to make it work. I can’t find a before picture but here are the afters.

001 002 003 004

I goofed around for awhile on it last night, not so much in workout mode but more of a having fun/trying to figure it out. There appears to be quite a bit you can do on it. It’s nice to have something like this at home for those days that I don’t feel like going to the gym… like everyday!

Anyway, here’s to a step in the right direction!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Again…I’m sorry I dumped the rest of the coffee when I left this morning. I had no idea you were going to want some. 😦 Our new system will keep that from happening again.

    I’m glad we finally got the Total Gym set up. It’ll be nice to have on the days we don’t go to the gym. We’ll just have to fight for whoever gets to use it. My guess is that I’ll win. J/K.

  2. Mmmm, pumpkin pancakes – yummmmy! I love pumpkin anything!!!

Leave a Reply

