Chicken Soup For The Soul

I spent a good hour working on homework before Jodus got home/we sat down for dinner.

144

While I worked, I ate some bark.

140

I am a chronic muncher when I study. It’s a terrible habit that started in college.

 

I adore soups. Especially in the winter but any time of year, really.

142

I’ve been making Chicken Soup for as long as I can remember… Probably since I was a teenager reading Chicken Soup For The Soul. 😉 Good times.

147

For this batch, I put in 2 cups each of the following frozen veggies: green beans, peas, corn, and then added 1 chopped up carrot, 7 cups of chicken broth, and the rest of the chicken left over from my Whole Chicken Experience.

146

I seasoned it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Classic.

Paired with some FSTG Multigrain chips.

141

The boy and I shared a plate.

143

I enjoyed the scoop-the-soup method.

148

I now have a warm full belly.

And I’ll probably have a pie of sad looking pie later tonight as my reward for more Chemistry work. 😉

149

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. I LOVE THE PUMPKINS! 😀

    I too share that feeling for soups. Last night I wanted a campbells chicken & rice soup but didn’t have any…. so I made some LOL I think soup is one of my big comfort foods. 🙂

  2. Good call with the chicken soup. It was the perfect meal to have on a dark, rainy evening. And it really added to our stockpile of leftovers. Which really really really helps us get through our busy work weeks.

Leave a Reply

