A Classic Glo

I AM SO EXCITED!

When I got home from work, I was greeted by this beauty.

011

Glo bars!

The day that Angela opened up her bakery for US Shipping, I ordered myself a variety pack!

015

018017  019 020 021

I love love love that she included a personalized thank you card.

024025

And I love love love that she had an Operation Beautiful note in there!

022

And I love love love the Classic Glo Bar that I dove into immediately!

028

I figured it was a good place to start! And boy, was it good! Soft. Chewy. Sweet. But not too sweet. Hint of peanut butter. But not overwhelming. So good.

The only downside to these bars is unfortunately the price but I totally see the value in them. For this variety pack, after shipping and taxes and stuff, it was right around $40 which put these suckers at $4 a pop. That’s about 3x what I usually pay for a bar.

But I adore Angela. And I love these bars. And I have to try every. single. flavor. So I will be buying them again, just not as regularly as I’d like probably. I will definitely take advantage of any specials and/or coupons that come around.

Thank you, Angela, for such a great product!

-L4L-

3 Responses

  1. Yeah I SO want to try those bars but I just can’t talk myself into spending the dough…but you might have convinced me, if you say they are worth it 😉

  2. Are you going to share one of those with me?! I sure hope so!

  3. […] good as they are when they are fresher. This has been sitting in my pantry since I first got them back in October. It was a little bit tougher to chewy, but still good and filling and nutritious! I’m going to […]

Leave a Reply

