What’s In A Name?

Morning Snack

Mmmm… look at those deliciously plump blueberries!

Lunch

Leftover Pumpkin Risotto

I had another one of those “Mmmmm, fresh garlic!” moments while consuming this and then promptly put garlic on my grocery list.

Dinner

Tonight, on campus, I plan to eat some leftover Roasted + Curried Butternut Squash Soup.

And some leftover tuna casserole.

I also got the genius idea to check out the situation for using the campus gym. It appears to be only $6 a quarter for me since I am taking 6 credits. The group fitness classes don’t work with my schedule but it looks like a nice facility.

Now it is just a matter of whether I would use it more than once or twice or not. But hey, it’s only $6, right? That’s two lattes! And yes, I base the price of EVERYTHING off of how many latte’s it would buy me.

I have a Naming quiz in Chemistry tonight, followed by a Reactions lab! Busy, busy! I haven’t started to formally study for the quiz yet but I feel like my head is on straight. Just have to work on the stupid roman numeral ones and a few exceptions I need to memorize!

Toodles!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. What a great idea. I’d fully support you on getting a membership to your school gym. I think you’d go more than enough to make up for the cost of 2 lattes. Too bad the group classes don’t fit your schedule.

    GL on today’s quiz!!

    I’m so happy we have all these leftovers to help us get through our busy week. It’s so helpful.

  2. Ha! I base things off the price of lattes too!! Last night I noticed my cannister of Amazing Grass advertises that each serving is “only” $3. To which I pointed out to Chris is the price of a Starbucks latte. Not much of a deal for a homemade drink mix – however I’d say a gym membership is definitely worth two lattes! 😉

Leave a Reply

