The Perfect Yolk

I am pleased to announce that my hard boiled eggs I made last night were perfectly done.

I really despise overcooked eggs. You know, where they start to turn greenish gray? Ew, ew, ew! So dry and gross! But when I cut these in half, a bright, soft, moist yellow peered back at me.

001

I’m just going to ignore the fact that actually getting to that point was a challenge. I’m not sure what makes the difference with the peeling ability in eggs. I think I recall freshness is a factor?

Well, no matter, the eggs were delicious.

How do you like your eggs?

I also had a slice of Nature’s Pride 12 Grain with my homemade Pumpkin Butter.

002 003

I’m still feeling a bit sick. Sore throat, ear ache. But I’m going to work. Then school. Equipped with meds and lozenges.

Wish me luck.

-L4L-

PS – totally kicked Jodus’ butt at cribbage yesterday! Embarrassing, actually! 😉

5 Responses

  1. Did you throw the eggs into cold water as soon as you boiled them?
    That’s usually how I avoid the weird green rings 🙂

  2. Ouch! Did you really have to point out my inability to play cribbage? Geez. You failed to mention that I totally whomped on you at Mancala.

    : -)

    Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Get well soon!

  4. I actually don’t like eggs unless they are cooked pretty “well done”…scrambled with veggies…but I used to not like eggs at all until a few months ago, so baby steps!

Leave a Reply

