Tuna PLUS Casserole

I have spent my wonderful Sunday morning/early afternoon playing cribbage, computer games, and watching shows. It’s been great!

Jodus went for an 8 mile run. And gave me detailed description of the route he was planning on taking.

006007008009010011 012013014 015016017

I did get around to making lunch: tuna casserole… sorta.

I started by boiling 2 cups of WW elbow noodles.

In a 9×13 baking dish, I mixed an 8oz shredded cheese pack w/ 1/4 cup Oikos Plain, and 1/3 cup sour cream, 2 cups frozen peas, 2 cans of drained tuna, and some garlic powder and pepper.

I was digging around in the fridge and found the leftover chicken salad that had chicken, mayo, onion, and curry powder.

What the heck, I’ll throw that in, too!

Once the noodles were done, I mixed them in with all the other stuff.

Then for the topping, I mixed WW breadcrumbs + butter until the consistency was a bit like brown sugar.

020

Baked at 350* for… I don’t know. 40 minutes?

I also roasted some brussel sprouts on the side.

018 019 021

And I had seconds cuz it was that good. Tangent here to say that I adore casseroles. I love one dish dinners. And they make great leftovers. And they are so easy. And so good. And really hard to screw up!

022

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. boy do those roasted brussels sprouts look delicious 🙂 yum.

  2. Ack! 12 dorky photos of me? Fine, that’s the last time I try to be safe and tell you my route. Haha.

    The casserole turned out very well, yet again. I look forward to all the leftovers.

Leave a Reply

