Pumpkin Butter

After seeing pumpkin butter, namely Trader Joe’s, popping up all over the blogiverse, I decided I wanted to try and make my own.

I perused a bunch of recipes online and decided I was just going to wing it and adjust it to my spice and sweetness level as I went.

Paying close attention to measurements, this is what I have come up with.

Leah’s Pumpkin Butter

  • 1 28 oz can of pure Pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup agave nectar
  • 3 Tbls maple syrup
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 3/4 tsp ground ginger
  • 1/2 tsp ground cloves
  • 1/4 tsp ground nutmeg

In a medium saucepan over medium heat, mix together the first four ingredients for about 15 minutes.

Remove from heat and add spices.

Easy, right?

And so good.

I got 4 small jars + a smidge. I plan to give some of it away to wonderful coworkers! 😀

005

Leftovers for Breakfast

I am so glad that we didn’t polish off yesterday’s breakfast! It was a great repeat this morning!

Jodus had 1 half of his biscuits and gravy and then we split the remainder of my Roughneck Potatoes then I fried up 2 over medium eggs for each of us.

002 003 004

The perfect amount of food!

On our agenda for today is Jodus’ 8 mile run (his half marathon is just a month away!), I’m studying for a Chemistry quiz, doing some laundry, and doing lots of cooking!

-L4L-

2 Responses

  1. Again, really nice job on the pumpkin butter. It was my first time having it. And it was so so good.

Leave a Reply

